We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream”
Review of Black Cow Cafe

Black Cow Cafe
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Millis
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Best ice cream around. The only negative is that the Black Cow is not open year round. Give it a try.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2017

I usally vist Black Cow in the summer months and while the ice cream is really good, it can be expensive. The cones we get are excellent, but for four it can cost almost 20 bucks.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

A bit pricey but the ice cream is very good. I had the Oreo ice cream and my family wanted to eat mine, it was that good!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank bernafis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

great menu of homemade flavors of ice-cream!
Downfall is cash only, although they have an ATM in the main entrance.
Not inexpensive but you pay what you get for. The kids that work are all very nice
My kids love it here

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank bosdccm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Very, very good ice cream. Anything with Oreos or chocolate chips is guaranteed to be amazing. Nice table and chair areas (and a real bathroom!) make this place a little different from other offerings; too bad they're not open year-round to take advantage of the indoor space. Outdoor area is black-toppy and mosquito-y -- not a great place to hang out.

My go-to local
place for homemade hard ice cream and ice cream cakes.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank ChiliLivered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Black Cow Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing