We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Great Experience”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Natick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Consistently Great Experience”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Unless you've been living under a rock, if you live near a large city in the US you have likely been to a Cheesecake Factory. Like a limited number of other large "chain" restaurants, it delivers consistently good service, consistently good food, consistently good atmosphere...and the best cheesecake this side of nirvana. Honestly, is you just want cheesecake, the rest almost doesn't matter. Except that it does. I, for one, appreciate consistency. And this you will get in spades. My personal favorites: avocado rolls, spring rolls, and Key Lime Cheesecake. Coffee is excellent, too! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beautyhuggeranonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    109
    42
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Where is Penny?”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very lively and popular. Food good and service very efficient. It is not what is seen in the Big Bang Theory but is a good solid eatery.cbe prepared to wait at times

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eithne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Have experienced better in the past!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We LOVE the Cheescake Factory and make it a point to dine at the Natick location whenever we are in the area. This time we brought one of my daughters friends telling her what GREAT food it is. Me being in the industry tend to pay more attention to the service but always look forward to the tasty dishes and presentation.

I would like to to think our server was new but not quite sure. She expelled no personality nor confidence. We waited for beverages, we asked multiple times for additional silverware as there were five of us in the party. And straws forget it! I even had to ask the hostess where our server was because we hadn't been greeted for at least a good 8 minutes.

We had wanted to order an appetizer when we first arrived but because it took so long for our server to return we didn't bother. We all ordered our lunches, our guest selected the pulled pork sandwich. Our food arrived in spurts. Overall the food was good. Four out of five anyway, and of course our guest who we told would LOVE the food is the one whose lunch was awful! The pork was not pulled pork but chunks of pork (okay not the issue). The pork itself was the issue as many pieces very hard to even bite into. We ended up telling another server because our server never returned to check on us (what ever happened to the 2-bite check back). It wasn't overly busy from what I could see but she was nowhere to be seen anywhere. We opted to have the same dish prepared. After about 10 minutes or so of waiting a manager came over to tell us the dish would be made but it would come out the same way. At this point our guest didn't want anything but I talked her into pasta. Eventually it arrived, she ate a few bites. The pork sandwich was taken off the check. We did order dessert as it is a MUST when you visit the Cheesecake Factory.

Not impressed with this visit at all with service or lack thereof, management's concern and wait time to inform us sandwich would be made the same. Very lackadaisical all the way around!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JodyLynn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A beautiful day at the Natick Mall. My wife and I got to sit outside on this sunny day. The food was very good and the dessert even better. We left a package at the table which was placed at the reservation desk with no issues recovering it. Liked it so much used my rewards points for a gift card!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarlBigDaddyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pretty good food a bit pricey but great atmosphere. The waitress we had was very attentive and helpful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xavier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing