We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I spent roughly 6 months in the Natick/Framingham area and stayed at the Hampton Inn Natick every Monday-Thursday. The staff is fantastic! Rooms are your standard Hampton Inn rooms (white bedding, 2 soft and 2 firm pillows, lap desk, etc). Rooms were always clean. I stayed in probably 15 different rooms in the hotel and I didn't have a problem with any of them. The hotel is tucked just off of Route 9 and is located near the mall and lots of restaurants, so you can get pretty much anywhere, but it's quiet at night. Only minor problem I noticed was ladybugs around September-October, but I read that these are common that time of year no matter where you are. Overall a great home away from home!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pritch0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2010

This hotel is clean, well run, and convenient to the Boston area. The staff were very helpful and the business center is excellent. It was easy to call and make reservations over the phone -- even at the last minute. Once there, I was able to print maps and our boarding passes quickly and without any problems in the hotel business center. The business center is available to guests for no charge. There are nearby movie theaters, a mall across the street and even a home depot.

Because we were short on time one evening, we chose to eat in our room. We bagged the remains and took it to the front desk for disposal (so there were no lingering odors in the room) and the staff was very nice about taking the trash. We could have used a small refrigerator in the room and I missed not having one. Perhaps a refrigerator is available on request, we were there for such a short time that we did not ask.

The breakfast was generous and the restaurant was immaculately clean. There was fresh yogurt, fruit and cereal as well as waffles. I do agree with another reviewer that the eggs and breakfast meat were dissappointing. The eggs clearly were poured out of a carton and then overcooked to the point they were just dry crumbles. The sausage seemed to be just fried fat. That being said, many hotels don't bother to offer a complementary breakfast bar and others don't bother to include hot food at all. To sum, we appreciated the breakfast.

All in all, we were very pleased with the hotel. The hotel was quiet, clean, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

The staff is courteous and efficient, the rooms clean, the Internet speed acceptable.
Room was quiet, and the bed provided a good night's sleep.

Though other reviewers were pleased with the breakfast, I found the warm offerings pretty weak compared to other hotels at this high price point. There is usually ample cereal, bananas, yogurt, coffee, bagels and pastries, but the egg products are not very good here. I would like to see them try harder on the "egg products". Scrambled eggs with cheese might work better than their apparently prefabricated egg products. Their sister companies of Hilton Garden Inn and Embassy Suites do a better job at a similiar price point.

Value was only OK, with a rate of $179 + taxes bringing one night to $196.

A reasonably good choice if you like this location and if your breakfast requirements are met by cereal, coffee, yogurt and pastries.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizexecMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

The hotel was above average in every way except for the attitude, professionalism and pleasure to deal with of the staff. They were leaps and bounds above average! Great job!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fas753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We were in Boston for the Head of the Charles in horrible weather. The hotel staff could not be more accommodating to a dozen frozen teenagers and their parents. Fabulous staff, better than home since every need was anticipated and exceeded. THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dasdraken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This hotel is a good option for a trip to Boston (if you have a car). It's close to shopping and restaurants. The hotel is nicely maintained with comfy beds. The rooms are big. Unlike some other Hampton Inns where the breakfast area is small and usually crowded, the breakfast area is big with a nice selection of food. The staff at the front desk and in the breakfast area were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

Stayed just one night, but nice room, comfortable beds and an excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikePPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natick
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Natick
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Natick

Address: 319 Speen St, Natick, MA 01760-1506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Price Range: £70 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Natick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Boston-Natick offers a warm welcome to all visitors and offers deluxe, oversized accommodations in metrowest Boston, only 15 miles from downtown Boston and 18 miles from Logan International Airport. The hotel is in the center of the Natick business and shopping district steps away from the Natick Mall and close to major corporate headquarters. All guests receive a complimentary Hampton Hot breakfast, free WiFi and local phone calls. A state of the art fitness center is available 24/7. Special rates & packages are available throughout the year. The Hampton Inn is situated within easy access to all major highways. Its location is ideal from which to explore historic Boston,local colleges and the metropolitan area as well as the vibrant contrasts and beautiful scenery of New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick Hotel Natick
Hampton Inn Natick
Natick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing