We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Chinese Fare”

Ten-Ichi Dynamic Kitchen and Bar
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exceptional Chinese Fare”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had ten-ichi noodles which while a basic rice noodle stir fry tasted excellent. We also had a beef, veg, udon noodles dish. Udon noodles were amazing, fresh veg, great sauce flavor. Huge portions - 2 could easily share 1 noodle dish and have an appetizer or sushi.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful sushi, sashimi, drinks”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This place has never let us down. The sushi/sashimi is super fresh, try the sashimi appetizer, a bargain at $10 for 8- 9 pieces.
Ask the sushi chefs for recommendations as to what has just come in, what's really good etc.
I haven't had the "hot pot" that they also specialize in but it looks good too.
We enjoy the spicy tuna maki, sushi pizza (sounds gross but is really good), and have tried several of their elaborate maki creations (the lemon fresh maki is good)
The "fresh pressed" martini, made with freshly squeezed OJ is exceptional.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrchillybeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great ambience, amazing service and superb taste”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

It was a great restaurant with good portions to eat, nice ambiance and excellent service.

We went there more than 3 times with a groupon and my husband is very generous in leaving tips here.

Our favorite is street style lobster. Though it is seasonal, the taste is exceptional (mouth-watering as I type)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pgotika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not quite up to par”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We've always enjoyed our meals here, but not this time...
Our server appeared to be new and the service, start to finish, was quite slow. At one point she did come over to let us know that the sushi kitchen was backed up. The owner (or manager) was observing her as she took almost 5 minutes to open a wine bottle at the next table and did not make eye contact with me as I tried to get his attention.

The appetizers, shu mai and peking ravioli, came out piping hot and were delicious.
The sushi, however, was a different story. Our Scorpion Maki had tasty shrimp tempura inside, but the shrimp on top was limp and "off" tasting. Our other roll, the Dynamite Maki, included Spicy Yellowtail that definitely was not fresh.
There was a pervasive smell from the hot pot tables that clung to our clothes as we left.
And, we left with a bad taste in our mouths and the quick need for a Pepcid.
Not sure we will return...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larainerenee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“super fresh”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

the food here is always super fresh. they make great soups, great sushi combos , the sake don is a great value if you like sashimi,and the hot food has never disappointed either. great pat Thai they are happy to help with the menu if you don't know what the dishes are. they even have a video as you come in the door showing you all the different things on the menu. the prices are very reasonable. I love to go to lunch or dinner here!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meli13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ten-Ichi Dynamic Kitchen and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing