We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love it!!”

Town House of Pizza
Ranked #22 of 66 Restaurants in Needham
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love it!!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I'm never disappointed in this place except once when I received the wrong but they fixed and gave me a free sub. The people are nice and the food is great for the price.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissAnonymous828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“For a sub place it is great”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I eat the BLT subs and from what I had they are very good BLT's. You can find better pizza elsewhere thou. I call in, get the sub, an leave so its good food, o.k. price, o.k. seating and atmosphere, good for take-out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Pizza/Sub Place”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Town House is the typical local sub and pizza place--our "go to" neighborhood place for these items. A good range of (greek style) pizza, subs, salads and dinner entrees. Food quality is good-- they have an interesting assortment of specials (including specialty pizza and subs, wraps, etc.). Quality is very good-- I agree with the other reviews about the Greek salad--I got one the other day with chicken and there was a TON of chicken on it--that was great. My son is a big fan of their chicken finger dinner-- it is very good! One small complaint-- very often when I phone in an order, I find that they don't even start making it until I show up at the time they tell me for pick-up-- do they have a problem with "no shows?"

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cusevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My Favorite Pizza”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I live in the neighborhood so I try to go here as much as possible. This is my definitely my favorite Greek pizza in the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walpole, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greek Salads are amazing!”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Greek Salads are amazing, I am addicted to them, they use great quality feta unlike most places that use the cheap stuff. Great "Greek" pizza, I order from them all the time on my way home from work, and I live 30 minutes away. The staff is always friendly on the phone and in the pizza place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Town House of Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Town House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing