We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mighty Subs

Mighty Subs
Ranked #9 of 64 Restaurants in Needham
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

This place has a great community feel, fast service, and subs that are sized for my appetite. Glad I don't have to worry about where to eat lunch when I am in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Jkthermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Saturday morning type of breakfast!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

To say that I'm a breakfast fanatic is an understatement! Truly my favorite meal of the day and Mighty subs brings it home for me. The man behind the counter is always so kind and welcoming that it just keeps me coming back for more! The big smile really made an impression on me so bright and early in the morning. I've been here a few time and always opt for the breakfast sandwich and its absolutely delicious! I also must say how efficient and speedy the service is, while I definitely don't mind taking a seat on their long cafeteria style table to read the Herald, it's nice to be in and out when your in a hurry. I definitely recommend a visit to Mighty subs and trust me you will be back for more!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brunekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Whatever you do, don't get a large unless you have a huge appetite!!! the small is seriously large, larger than a Subway foot long. The bread is great. they are always crowded but move relatively fast through the line. Food is great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best blue collar breakfast and lunch in the area”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

i get my breakfast sandwich every morning and sub for lunch everyday. always fresh ingredients and the largest small and large sub youve ever seen.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IdeaGuy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
267 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“best value and subs”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Mighty subs just off the highway has the freshest and best subs in Needham, Newon area, as they say their small is others large is so true their large takes two to eat and it is excellent. It has beed around along time and is as good now as it was 20 years ago

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smb1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mighty Subs also viewed

 

Been to Mighty Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing