We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Needham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have stayed at this property several times in the past. Recent stay was also very enjoyable. Check in was very smooth and the staff was very courteous. We were upgraded to the club level since we are Starwood preferred guest members.
The renovations has made the lobby is more enjoyable and spacious.
We did not take advantage of the evening club offerings but the buffet breakfast was plentiful.
There was no morning Sunday paper in the lobby, clubroom or available for purchase.
Overall stay was very satisfying.
We will continue to stay here again and definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kulinS1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued patronage and I look forward to welcoming you back,

Regards,

Gurki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Needham Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

I found the hotel staff very welcoming and the hotel facilities well kept. I would happily visit again. The gym is well kept, I havent used the pool so assume it would be too... Bar and Restuarant offer great service and Value for Money.

Room Tip: Only ever stayed on Floor 2 and never had a bad nights sleep!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trotters666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes we do have the best pool on the 128 belt and you will have to just take my word for that until you come back and try it out. I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Regards,

Gurki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting colleges in the area. The rooms were extremely comfortable and very clean! Wonderful lounge with delicious food. My only two issues were - it wasn't as close to the city center as I would have liked, about 30 minutes with traffic. Also, 10.00 charge per night for parking at the the hotel. Even with these two negatives, I enjoyed my stay so much I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Hello Arleen,

I hope you enjoyed your visit to the local colleges, we are fortunate to be in the vicinity of a lot of great educational institutions. Hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Regards,

Gurki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel is good. Rooms were clean. Staff friendly. The restaurant was acceptable and gave a good discount for AAA members. Good wifi throughout and solid for business travelers. They charged for parking which was mildly irritating since you are in the middle of nowhere. My only complaint is it's off of a divided one-way street, and with traffic, it's time-consuming to exit the hotel and get to a U-turn to get to the highway. A lesser complaint is that they are right next to some massive radio antennas with the guide-wires coming down right in front of the hotel. If you are afraid of electromagnetic radiation, this isn't the hotel for you. But if you wear your tin foil hat, then it's convenient, reasonably priced and a solid choice..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guywithfriendlydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Needham Hotel and for taking the time to provide your very candid feedback. You make a good point in regards to the divider and the need to make a U-turn when using the 1st avenue entrance to the hotel. The work around is using the Sheraton Needham's second entrance which is on 2nd avenue and you will have no issues getting on the highway and not have to deal with any U-Turns. Hope this helps during your next visit. See you soon.

Regards,

Gurki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I thought that the bar was very nice and the wine selection was good and good price range by the glass. I had the breakfast buffet the next morning-food was the right temp and bacon not too soggy. Hate soggy bacon! The coffee bar serves starbucks-which I like.
This hotel was minutes away from my company headquarters-so very convenient. Bed was very comfortable, internet access was easy and fast. I would stay at this hotel again.

I didn't get to check out the proximity of the hotel to great local restaurants. Maybe next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Guest,

The new concept Link Bar & Cafe has been well received by our guests and I am glad you approve as well. Hope to see you back soon.

Regards,

Gurki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was generally an okay hotel with good location. Approach and entrance to the hotel needs to be better marked.

Elevators were malfunctioning during a nearly full house which created a problem. Service levels were as expected in nothing great i.e. nothing great.

Room Tip: Use GPS to get to the hotel as signage is defficient
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QasimJafri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Hello Mr. Jafri,

Hope you had an enjoyable visit and it was a pleasure to host all the guests for the Jafri Wedding. I do apologize about the inconvenience caused due to Elevators not being available for a period of time.

Regards,

Gurki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel, while visiting Boston area. As there was a convention in Boston, the hotels in Boston center were quite expensive, and we found this Sheraton at a very good price. Situated at about 30 minutes communting from the City Center, the hotel is easy access from the main Interstate around Boston. The hotel provide a shuttle service to the local train station so you do not even need to take your car into town. The room we had was totally renovated, clean and had lots of little luxuries such as a good range of personal products, bottled water, tea and coffee maker. The sport facility is clean and the kids loved it. The restaurant serves good food, and have a really nice little collection of wine. We particularly liked the 3 sample tasting, that came with a starter of our choice, for 12$! this is more than reasonable since each wine sample was the size of a small glass of wine. They also offer, for 40$ extra, breakfast, car park, and access to the club that serves nibbles and soft drinks from 5 to 8pm. This was a great experience overall.
Only two down sides to our experience: The A/C was quite noisy in the room. Perhaps this was just ours. Also, on Saturday morning, the breakfast, which is from 7.30 onwards, was served a little late. This was a problemfor us because we had to be somewhere else later on - we needed to leave the hotel at the latest 8am. So we had to rush to eat breakfast... Other than that, this was a very pleasant hotel. I strongly recommend to anyone visiting Boston.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnniePS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Hello Annie,

Thank you for sharing such a in-depth review of your stay and for highlighting some of the many value adds we offer. The Sheraton Club and the Sheraton Social Hour are great brand differentiators. I love the selections of 90 plus rated wine spectator wines that we offer which paired with food are at a hard to match $12 value. I have also taken note of our misstep in being a little delayed on Sunday morning with our club breakfast and truly am apologetic for that. I hope we will get to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Gurki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needham
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
3.6 mi away
Boston Marriott Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Needham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Needham Hotel

Address: 100 Cabot St, Needham, MA 02494-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Needham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Needham
Price Range: £96 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Needham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Needham is adjacent to the Interstate 95/Massachusetts Route 128 high-tech corridor. Just minutes from downtown Boston, our hotel has 4,500 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Needham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Needham
Needham Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing