We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20 minutes outside of downtown Boston. 1/2 the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Needham
GreenLeadersBronze level
manahttan, NY
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“20 minutes outside of downtown Boston. 1/2 the price.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stay here for a family visit and am always pleased. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms large and comfortable. Breakfast on the main floor could be better, but there's a Panero down the road and a short walk over there, might be a better choice.. Hotel has been renovated , much improved. Big bargain, instead of the downtown Boston hotels which are so very expensive. And Needham is a cute little town with nice shops and restaurants. The Sheraton will drive you in and out of town on weekdays . good deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manhattan10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    175
    98
    32
    20
See reviews for
125
72
23
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sedona
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed at the Needham Hotel on business for two nights, as my company held an educational conference at the hotel.

The rooms were spacious and clean. However the sound is easily heard from room to room, especially if you have an adjoining door room.

The air conditioning/heating units were also challenging to operate (we were there during the day you need air and at night a bit of heat!).

We had access to the Club Lounge which was really great! The Espresso Machine made delicious coffee (they use Starbucks). And speaking of Starbucks, they have one in the Lobby and my soy Latte was GREAT! (This is not always the case when staying at hotels!)

The Bar area was always filled with patrons; I was not able to drink on this trip so I cannot comment on the quality of the drinks. The atmosphere was very inviting however and festive.

The staff did a very nice job for our conference. Very accommodating.

I thought the front desk was a bit understaffed. Every time I went downstairs there was one woman answering the phones and checking people into their rooms.

I didn't really care for the area. If it wasn't for the conference, I would stay somewhere closer to restaurants and shopping. :-)

Room Tip: Non adjoining door rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoisSedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have spent almost one week at the Sheraton Needham early october this year for business purposes.Our company held its first Global Sales Conference there. The hotel is very clean, the room was large and comfortable. I enjoyed the fitness center which opens every morning at 05.30 am (very good for those who like me, I am french, are jet lagged). The staff has been courteous and helpful, and the food was very good. The small courtyard where my company organized a welcoming cocktail party is very pleasant too. Last but not least, if you need to organize a meeting, the hotel provides all the necessary to be successful. We were about 80 colleagues and we spent 3 great days together. I definitely recommend this hotel which is just 30 minutes far from Boston by taxi or bus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the inside courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddievpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hamilton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I attended a conference here last week and was very pleased. Both the front desk and conference staff were attentive. The room was extremely quiet (4th floor, far away from the elevator).

My only quibble is that the bar closed at 11/1130ish... which is really early!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin_aka_CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Been in Needham for a business meeting held in the Sheraton .
I have experienced the full experience from room, conferencing, food, restaurant, bar.

I can't really fault any of the services provided.
Staff is very attentive and courteous.
Room spotless with a very nice bathroom, strong WiFi signal, flat screen tv, independent air-con unit.
Conferencing was very well taking care of, with staff alway present and ready to welcome our request.
Food has been always well prepared fresh and tasty.

All in all great hotel, yes is needham not boston, but possibly a good value hotel for a 15 mins taxi ride to downtown, and without the noise and traffic of Boston.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Checked in on a Friday night, I thought the front desk staff was
Nice. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed access to the concierge lounge which offered a nice breakfast the staff their was super. There is room for improvement in their evening fair in the concierge lounge. We had drinks and food at the bar in the main lobby- the clam chowder was delish!
Ann the assistant to the GM was so helpful- she went above and beyond to help me in a stressful situation.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in a brief business trip from the Uk. Staff were attentive from the moment of arrival and happy to help with my questions. Room was very clean, bathroom nice and relaxing and bed comfortable. Everything looks recently renovated and new. Conference facilities were spot on, food was good for all the meals. Transport was arranged quickly when required.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jon_Daniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needham
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
3.6 mi away
Boston Marriott Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Brookline Longwood Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Needham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Needham Hotel

Property: Sheraton Needham Hotel
Address: 100 Cabot St, Needham, MA 02494-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Needham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Needham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Needham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Needham is adjacent to the Interstate 95/Massachusetts Route 128 high-tech corridor. Just minutes from downtown Boston, our hotel has 4,500 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Needham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Needham
Needham Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing