We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Old House”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Clark Currier Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clark Currier Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Newburyport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming Old House”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

The Clark Currier Inn is beautiful old home (mansion really) and well appointed. The inn is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Newburyport. Before arriving, I got a call from the inn keeper Kendra and she informed me that since it was a slow weekend, she was upgrading us to a suite. The Nolan suite had a beautiful sitting room with a piano, stove, chandelier as well as two bedrooms and bathroom. The beds were comfy and the bath was spacious. Plenty of clean towels and a heater in the bath was great. The rooms were spotless and well maintained. Since my friend and I were the ONLY ones in the inn, (meaning we were the ONLY ones, not a single other soul that night) I did get a little spooked once due to some unknown noises, but otherwise slept pretty well. We walked to all of the shops and pubs. It was a great girl's weekend. I would recommend this to anyone who likes luxury, old world charm, convenience and friendly folks.

Room Tip: Each room has it's own character, view the website for pictures of each before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLC1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    23
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
58
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montauk, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Clark Currier Inn is three blocks from the Waterfront in Newburyport, Mass. It is within easy walking distance of all the great shops and restaurants in Newburyport. The rooms are very large and have cable TV with flat screen Hi-Def TV's. The bathrooms are very well equipped. The breakfast is very healthy - yogurts, lots of different fruits & berries, raisin bran cereal, coffee cake, OJ & (of course) coffee.

Room Tip: Even the rooms on the street side are quiet because Green Street is not a major thoroughfare. All t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elibill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Last minute trip up to Newburyport Ma. Bob the owner was very helpful in getting back to us an securing a room. Place was very clean, walking distance to town was a great addition. We would go back to Clark Currier on our next vistit

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Were pleased to find this B & B. We had a suite with large lounge sitting area and 2 bedrooms although we were just a couple and was charged the same price as a double room. Walking distance to downtown. Would recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredaWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire County, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

The Inn was a very nice welcoming place. It was the first time away for my boyfriend & me and we picked the right place! It was wonderfully quiet & located a perfect walking distance to downtown & the waterfront. The only complaint that i have is that the mistress in our room was old & uncomfortable. The overall experience was great. The Inn keeper was a very nice man who went out of his way to make us feel like home! I hope to return someday!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie11106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

The Clark Currier Inn is a,quaint, authentic bed and breakfast inn in the historic district of the wonderful town of Newburyport. It is easy walking to a wide variety of wonderful shops and great restaurants. I've stayed there twice a year for the past six years when I've come to the area for business. The rooms are each uniquely decorated with period antique pieces. Innkeeper Bob enjoys what he does making him a fine host.

Room Tip: Each room is unique. There is no elevator so rooms on the third floor are the most reasonably price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cvmph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at the Clark Currier Inn in late March. The accommadations were wonderful, the host was very knowledgeable and the food good. You will sit at a family style table for breakfast and we met many wonderful people from all over the US.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTTraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburyport
0.1 mi away
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newburyport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Essex Street Inn & Suites
Essex Street Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Newburyport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
3.5 mi away
Blue - Inn on the Beach
Blue - Inn on the Beach
#1 of 1 in Plum Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
9.4 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
7.9 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#2 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clark Currier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clark Currier Inn

Property: Clark Currier Inn
Address: 45 Green St, Newburyport, MA 01950-2646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Newburyport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Newburyport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clark Currier Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and relax in a lovely period home along the city's main streets. You'll be more comfortable than a hotel, and you'll feel like you're at home. Walking distance to the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Clark Currier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing