We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pglea "Five Stars"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newburyport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We enjoyed our excellent stay. The room was large, clean and attractive. Bathroom clean and
modern. Staff very attentive. The complimentary breakfast was a pleasant bonus. Located
near everything. Wouldn't change a thing. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We booked this on Expedia two days before arrival at an amazing rate. We stayed in the Paris apartment which is more suited to a romantic trip than a Mum and daughter overnight stay! The decor is not particularly to my taste as I am more boutique than traditional but everything was certainly placed with thought and the feel was historical. Breakfast was fine, a good choice but surprisingly small portions for America and my poached egg was hard. Service was optimal with all staff we encountered being friendly and helpful. Not sure the rooms are worth the rack rate but for what we paid we had exceptional value. We loved Newburyport too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nickihof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The Garrison is a quaint and beautiful boutique Inn situated in a perfect location in Newburyport. The service as well as hospitality at the hotel is warm and inviting. Rick at the front desk is friendly and helpful. Also, the breakfast offered in the morning is delicious cooked by the chef is delicious as is the tea served in the afternoon. The Paradiso Spa was fantastic for various treatments at the Inn. The Loft room we stayed in at the Inn is spacious and boutique cute! This hotel is a great place to stay in Newburyport for its location, services, hospitality/rooms, amenities, and overall charm. We can't wait to return to the Garrison Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capri1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were not disappointed with our stay. This hotel is well managed, clean and offers a lot that large hotels cannot. The rooms are cozy, comfortable and clean. The bathrooms need updating as does the mattress that we had which was bouncy and not supportive enough. Our room had some strange plastic (pleather) headboard with cheap lacquered end tables with matching dresser and makeup table. The room decor is blah. This could be five stars with just a little bit of work. The cooked to order breakfast is excellent along with the gentleman that cooks and serves it. You should be happy staying here.

Room Tip: Choose one of the suites if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheWiseOldOwl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here while the city celebrated Yankee homecoming..Our room was ready when we arrived early as well was very clean .. Their service was great a well their restaurant was phenomenal!!! We had without a doubt the best time of our lives ..
We already are planning on returning for next years festivities !!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panaceadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We came ti this hotel needing to get away and didn't want to go back! Our room was spectacular, the people very friendly and helpful. The afternoon tea was delightful. The breakfast outstanding. We had couple's massages at Paradiso referenced in the web site and were left feeling refreshed and relaxed. To add the ultimate dimension have dinner at the lighthouse! It will be one of the best times of your life!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Golgo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a beautiful room on the 4th floor, with a view of the water. Right in the heart of town and we could walk to anything, including the docks and water. Great shops and restaurants right there and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was amazing! We will be back for sure and you MUST stay at this wonderful boutique hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburyport
0.2 mi away
Essex Street Inn & Suites
Essex Street Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Newburyport
381 reviews
3.6 mi away
Blue - Inn on the Beach
Blue - Inn on the Beach
#1 of 1 in Plum Island
143 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
#2 of 2 in Amesbury
21 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
921 reviews
17.5 mi away
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel

Address: 11 Brown Sq, Newburyport, MA 01950-2513
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Newburyport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newburyport
Price Range: £169 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Downtown Newburyport the historical GARRISON INN Boutique Hotel stands as an icon of modern glamour and timeless elegance, providing an exceptional experience for discerning travelers. As a true luxury boutique hotel, we provide unparalleled amenities and distinguished personal services with a highly focused attention to detail. Set in the heart of Newburyport's historic city center, we are an established, downtown Landmark Hotel known around the world for our rich historic character, impeccable service, and urban sophistication. Come discover the many special touches that set us apart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garrison Hotel Boutique
Garrison Inn Newburyport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing