We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem in Downtown Newburyport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Souffles

Souffles
Ranked #42 of 97 Restaurants in Newburyport
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Description: They sell coffee, tea and bakery items plus kitchen items.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Downtown Newburyport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Cafe de sienna has the atmosphere but soufflés has the best hot drinks in town. We particularly like the mint and white hot chocolate and the hot or cold vanilla chai. It doesn't get better than this. The people who work there are friendly, the lemon ricotta berry cupcake is 5 star delicious. The cost of these delicious treats are the best bargain in town. The only negative is there are only three tables to sit at. Try it, and you will become a regular customer.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sfw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Iced Chai!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Omg this place is awesome! Now I'm a coffee and tea fanatic and I gotta tell you they got it! Everything I've tried is delicious. I'm a huge fan of the iced chai spiced or vanilla with almond milk. Then if they have almond coconut pound cake grab a slice!!!! It's delicious! Also in season their pumpkin whoopi pies! All around good stuff! It's average priced. A little expensive but worth it for the quality. When I'm around I'm always stopping by there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kittery, Maine
Level Contributor
110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“If you're foggy about what to get, try the London Fog!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I love tea lattes as much as I do regular ones and Soufflé's London Fog does not disappoint! It's made with earl grey tea and sweetened with vanilla syrup, a perfect balance of flavor. I tried a medium size and it only cost 3.00 - not bad for a specialty drink!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MovementandLocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburyport, MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Excellent coffee, tea, and specialty drinks (e.g., latte, cappucino, chai) and quality pastries to go with...plus you always get a quick browse for some kitchen items. Service is friendly and efficient. Only downside is lack of parking.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmcgui02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Frozen Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

My friend recommended meeting up for a coffee here one day last week. I'm not a coffee drinker so was hesitant but figured I would just get a tea instead. After looking over the menu, I realized how many drinks they had that weren't made with coffee and started jumping for joy inside! The frozen coconut drink=AMAZING. The woman working behind the counter was super sweet and recommended trying it with almond milk. Best decision, it was so delicious!!! Next time I will try the red velvet frozen drink!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Souffles also viewed

 

Been to Souffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing