We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good...”
Review of Mick Morgan's - CLOSED

Mick Morgan's
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Lowell, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quite good...”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I didn't know what to expect when I went inside. I had a cup of chili plus the fish and chips. Both items were very good. The fish was fresh and cooked to perfection. Server was attentive without being overboard. It was a nice quiet Wednesday lunch break. Place was not empty, nor was it crowded (just the way I like it). TV's on with ESPN, and a nice chat with the bartender. I will be back again in the near future.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene T, Manager at Mick Morgan's, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Good food and quality service is our goal. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    32
    22
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Meh!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Everything in there is average: food, service, atmosphere.

The service is fast though if you need a quick bite.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnaud L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“not the best”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The menu is very limited and unhealthy.would only recommend it for drinks.

Please consider adding some more fresh items and versatility to your daily selections!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Irem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene T, Manager at Mick Morgan's, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Irem, I appreciate you taking the time to write your review. It is our goal to provide quality food and good service so that you feel comfortable recommending us to your family and friends. We are currently going through some changes with our menu and I do apologize that our current selection did not meet your standards. Please stand by us as we go though these changes as we look forward to serving you again in the further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Adequate Irish pub”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I met some friends here in the middle of the afternoon on a Sunday. The decor was a bit over the top Irish, as if to appeal to the non-Irish crowd, or someone that needed to be bombarded with Irish pup trappings. In other words, it looked like it belonged in an airport terminal or mall. I didn't get the sense of it being an authentic neighborhood pub, but my visit was hardly a fair examination of that. Our waitress was a bit surly and inattentive, dragging out a joke about something that I said far longer than desired. I ordered a veggie wrap, not a complicated dish, but one that needs a bit more effort and imagination than throwing whatever raw vegetables were sitting in the salad fixings bins onto a wrap. Giant chunks of raw broccoli stalk should never be served in a salad or wrap. it was hard to eat and I actually didn't finish it. My friends finished their meals without comment.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John_d_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene T, Manager at Mick Morgan's, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that you weren't completely happy with your experience with us. Please contact me at irene@mgrestaurantmanagement.com so that we can further discuss your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wappingers falls, ny
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out with the family”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

There were four of us on a rainy Saturday night. Set up as an 'Irish Tavern", it was nicely appointed. Plates were large, almost too large. I would rather have smaller portions, and a drop in price, although the prices were not out of sight. Two of us had fish and chips, which seemed a little dark from the oil but they said was very tasty and fresh. Another guest had beef stew which was a large bread bowl filled over the brim with stew. The 18 year old had trouble finishing it. I had a spinach salad and the broiled scallops. The salad was huge and could have been a meal with an addition of an appetizer. The scallops were perfect(a difficult accomplishment), seasonal begs and mashed potatoes. A lot of food but all done well.
Service was spotty and the place was noisy. But I would go back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank herbelman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene T, Manager at Mick Morgan's, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
I'm glad that you and your family had an enjoyable experience. We hope to serve your again in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mick Morgan's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing