We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding host, location and comfort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Highlands Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 6 Newton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Marsha, the owner and hostess of this B&B is a kind, generous and amazingly helpful soul. She gave us the best advice for places to visit, helped us out with umbrellas and whatever else we needed, and fixed us delicious breakfasts. The room was large, confortable, and impeccably clean, as was the bathroom. This beautiful victorian house is located a within a 5 min. walk to trains to downtown Boston (20 min. away) and to excellent restaurants. The upscale neighborhood is quiet, and adjacent to it is a wooded park and a lake for swmming is not far away. Our 12 year old son bonded with Luna, Marsha's Havanese cohost. We will undoubtedly return to Blue Highlands next time we are in Boston.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stéphanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here with our Granddaughter in May, and it was a lovely place to stay. Marsha the owner goes out of her way to make you feel at home.
The house is spotless, and we had the run of the house at all times The accommodation was very good indeed with comfortable beds, and large bathroom.
On our last morning Marsha was up early to make us a lovely Omelette, and Pancakes which were delicious.
If you are looking for a B&B near to all shops, and train station look no further
Thanks again Marsha
Jan Tom and Katie XXXXX.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarvos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had the best time at this wonderful B&B. The location was great- a quiet street in beautiful Newton and we could walk to a couple of great restaurants, as well as the greenline. The bed was soooo comfortable- it has been a long time since I slept so well!

Marsha and Luna were the best hosts. They made us feel like family. I will look forward returning again and exploring more around the city of Boston in the near future. Marsha, thank you so much!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I could not find a place in Boston for the marathon, I talked to someone that knew what they were talking about and we stayed at this wonderful Bed & Breakfast in this great town of Newton. The green line is a block away and a twenty min. train ride to downtown. It could not have been better and we would stay here again anytime. Marsha is just the best host and made our stay here a wonderful memory. I will take credit for hitting this home run, just let enjoy running the bases on this one. And THANK YOU MARSHA, for the best Boston experience. BOSTON STRONG

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newton hotels
0.9 mi away
Chesley Road Bed and Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Boston Marriott Newton
Show Prices

Been to Blue Highlands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Highlands Bed and Breakfast

Address: Duncklee Rd at Walnut St, Newton, MA 02461
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Newton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Newton
Price Range: £9 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, large Victorian bed and breakfast in Newton MA, with lovely, updated decor, and a spacious deck and a pretty yard. It has 3 guest rooms and 1 bath on the 3rd floor of the home. It is a wonderful, affordable accommodation for a family. Room 1 is a large main room with a king bed and small single bed in a loft area. Room 2 has a queen bed and room 3 has a single bed. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing