We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Newton
Patna, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best Stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at this Hotel for 15 days during my recent travel. I enjoyed my stay very much. The experience was fantastic starting from booking of the Hotel to finally checking out. The front desk staff all of them, the house keeping everyone made me feel at home. Will surely stay at this hotel in my next visits.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PramilaManoharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear PramilaManohraran - thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and would like to once again thank you for recognizing our co-workers at the desk, as well as housekeeping. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    233
    205
    104
    68
See reviews for
234
131
69
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend, for his birthday. Erseila recognized it & sent us a beautiful amenity. The hotel is newly renovated, clean and not even 10min away from Boston. Thank you for the special weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hong J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Hong - thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay, and that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for spending the weekend with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Rochelle, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Newton and enjoyed my stay very much. I plan on going back sometime next month. Loved the clean and beautiful guest rooms, and also the amazing front desk girls, who are very kind.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear John - thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Special s.o to preeti,Hana,Muka, damaris and Diana and all the overnight crew you make me feel at home. I strong advise anybody that is close or looking for a relaxing getaway to book here u won't regret it

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyfighter508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Lyfighter508 - thank you for your kind words, and recognizing our co-workers! We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us - and, we look forward to welcoming back. Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have stayed in Crowne plaza newton few years ago, but since then I exclusively stay at Crowne plaza in Boston-Newton when I visit Boston. The hotel, the rooms, are impeccably clean, staff, the front desk and specifically the managers Erseila Muka and Sheila Hayden are most curious, accommodating and hard working staff I have ever met in my 45 years of world travel. The restaurants, and the servers specially Mohamed Fanidi are most engaging, energetic, first class service oriented staff anywhere. Yes I recommend this lively jewel of Boston to everyone visiting the area. The exercise area is very well equipped with a perfect indoor swimming poor with large windows, the rooms are well insulated and quiet for being over a busy expressway, the hotel is very accessible from all expressways.

Room Tip: All the rooms have spectacular un obstructed views with wide open windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lipodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Lipodoc - thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear about your experience. Thank you for recognizing our co-workers, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenville
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel for a two day stay at 9:30 pm on a Saturday night. Our room wasn't ready. We had to wait 80 minutes before we got our room. This is clearly not business as usual, but it happened to us and it was fairly miserable.

As we were arriving, we saw a large number of airline people (pilots and flight attendants?) leaving the hotel. I'm guessing they have a special arrangement at the hotel which is why they were leaving in the evening. Anyway, they told us to sit in the lobby and our room would be ready in 20 minutes. Another guest was checking in and he had the same problem. But I checked at the desk several times over the next hour, and I saw several (about 8 parties) other guests arrive and be told the same thing (your room will be ready in 20 minutes). We were tired and not happy with the long wait. After about an hour, it seemed that they were dealing with people waiting at the desk, and not giving out rooms in the order the guests were coming. So I waited standing at the desk and got the room after about another 20 minutes. In return, we were given free breakfasts, which seems inadequate for what happened. I think I heard them tell another guest they would get 50% off, but I wasn't going to argue about this.

The hotel is over the Mass Pike, and the traffic noise did wake me up a couple of times each of the two evenings.

There were some positives; I left some pills on the table at breakfast and they tracked me down. They also got me a taxi very quickly when I asked, and the price was noticeably lower than the other options when we looked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sharon - I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us, as well as apologize for not meeting our nor your standards. You are absolutely right, this was unacceptable. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you - emuka@crowneplazanewton.com. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience... I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newton hotels

Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As a hotel this place is OK, it's MEH, it's fine. An older 1970s concrete brutalist design hotel that has had a renovation (or two), it is a dark and not exactly appealing. The staff appeared somewhat harried and clueless when I arrived and they seemed to be having some computer meltdown. I was only there for a night so I wasn't going to any of this that bother me, until I discovered something about this hotel that makes this among the very worst hotels I have ever stayed at: it is located astride a very busy freeway (the Mass Pike) and all rooms are treated to the immense din and light that such a highway generates. If your room is below the 6th floor, it sounds like you're sleeping in a highway tunnel! I would have hoped for a soundproof room but I heard cars all night long. I asked to be moved only to be told "sorry the upper floors are booked". I cannot understand what sort of architect thinks: hey I think it would be a great idea: to place a hotel right on top of a freeway and ensure that no one could ever get a wink of sleep. I am not going to dignify this place with any further comments since the location is a total deal killer? Unless you're some sort of turnpike fancier, why on Earth would you ever consider staying here? Do yourself a favor and find alternate lodgings.

Room Tip: Pick a very high floor and even then prepare to hear loud traffic all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S3CR3T3X3C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear S3CR3T3X3C - I am sorry to hear that we were not able to accommodate you with a room on a higher and quiet side. We understand how important sleep is to our guests - and, we strive to ensure that all guest requests are met. On your next visit to Boston - please email me directly (emuka@crowneplazanewton.com) - and, I will personally assure that you are placed on a quiet and high floor. Once again, thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us, and thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. It was a pleasure speaking with you this morning - we appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Allston / Brighton
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#76 of 83 in Boston
556 reviews
Crescent Suites Hotel
#6 of 11 in Waltham
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
Address: 320 Washington St, Newton, MA 02458-1619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Newton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Newton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Landmark Boston Area HotelWelcome to the Crowne Plaza(R) Boston - Newton hotel, uniquely situated over the Massachusetts Turnpike in lovely Newton - close to prominent universities and hospitals. Only 5 miles to all the excitement and culture of Boston, minutes from Fenway Park, and convenient to Cambridge and the bustling 128 beltway, our location, on the MBTA bus route, provides direct access to all these locations.The 270 spacious guest rooms have been stylishly redesigned and feature 37 inch flat screen televisions, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet and room amenities. Tavern Restaurant & Bar serves regional favorites for breakfast and drinks and appetizers in the evening. Social Restaurant offers contemporary casual dining for Lunch and Dinner. Relax in our indoor pool or enjoy a workout in the adjacent fitness area. The on-site parking garage is available for $28.00 per day for self parking, $35.00 per day for valet parking. Our location off the Massachusetts Turnpike makes us the most convenient site for local and regional meetings and events. We feature seven distinctly different meeting rooms, totaling 7,000 square feet, each newly remodeled, including a state-of-the-art executive boardroom and a stylish ballroom with natural lighting. Crowne Plaza(R) Hotels are The Place to Meet, featuring a dedicated manager to oversee every aspect of your meetings planning and execution. We are also ideal for special celebrations with menus and packages available to meet every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Newton
Newton Crowne Plaza
Newton Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing