We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd choice for dinner”

Christo's Famous Pizza
Ranked #20 of 56 Restaurants in North Adams
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“2nd choice for dinner”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have to admit that we only went to Christo's because the restaurant we wanted to go to, Public, was full. Christo's was almost empty, which didn't encourage us but we went in as there was very little other choice apart from our hotel.

We both ordered Greek food as we fancied a change. I had the mediterranean platter, hummus, vine leaves, spinach pie, cheese pie etc. which was fine apart from the hummus, which has to be the worst that I have ever tried. It was very runny and had no flavour. My husband had the lamb wrap and fries. He said that it was very nice.

The restaurant was doing a good business in takeaways, I noticed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Isle, ME
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We just visited North Adams over the weekend and came across Christo's Famous Pizza when we looked down the street for food choices. Thankfully, we decided to make our way to the place! We ordered a large white pizza and another member of our party ordered the Hawaiian! As appetizers, we ordered the Jalapeno poppers and onion rings! All of us loved and hoped the pizza would also impress us. Let me just say, the white pizza was absolutely delicious. It was probably the best pizza I've ever had. I didn't try the Hawaiian; however, our friend was extremely satisfied as made apparent by the sounds of approval during his meal! We're definitely looking forward to visiting once again so we can try other choices on the menu. The only thing I would suggest to the restaurant is to thoroughly clean the bathroom as there was a smell that you couldn't quite pinpoint what it was. I gave the restaurant an "excellent" rating because of the food. The rest of the establishment was basic and comfortable! The service was great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“I liked this little place a lot.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My wife and I stopped into this place while checking out the car show in North Adams. It was strange that no menus were posted on the wall like most pizza places. We took a paper menu off the counter and ordered there. It was a real family affair with 2 young girls coming in and out of the place. We shared a Gyro plate that was very good. We also had 2 big sodas and the bill was $15.00 I look forward to going back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edbishop55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, tasty, reasonbly-priced Greek food...”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We've enjoyed this little place several times and my sisters return regularly. Everyone ordered something different and no one was disappointed. The salads are really good and are a generous portion. Every one like the pizzas, I the calzone. The hard-working family opened a larger restaurant in neighboring Williamstown. This little place has a gritty but welcoming and warm atmosphere, even on cold, damp New England days.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kcw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M.A.
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in North Adams”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

If you like Hawaiian... try it here. You'll be back for more. Thick Greek crust. Delicious! Subs are good too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdemo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christo's Famous Pizza also viewed

North Adams, Berkshires
North Adams, Berkshires
 
North Adams, Berkshires
North Adams, Berkshires
 
North Adams, Berkshires
North Adams, Berkshires
 

Been to Christo's Famous Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing