We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food”

Freight Yard Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #10 of 55 Restaurants in North Adams
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
rarotonga
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I went there to join the local Rotary Club for its weekly meeting.
I must say they picked a good place to meet. food was great, service was good and the décor and atmosphere were very nice

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    46
    21
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“A pretty solid place to eat”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Two of us stopped here while on a trip to the area. It was a pretty nice little spot.

The food was decent. My burger was a bit above average and everything with it was pretty solid. I had the clam chowder as an app and have to be honest that it was a bit bland, which was a little disappointing.

The service is what takes this review from a three to a four as it was top of the line. I truly was impressed with our server (Malinda), who was attentive to us, made sure we had what we needed or wanted and also gave us the background on the person singing that night.

The entertainment we saw that night was very good and enjoyable. He kept us there later, just to listen, which is always a good thing.

The location seemed nice, too. And the outdoor patio is a total bonus.

I'd definitely stop back here if I found myself in the area again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank softball29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Springs, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

As an out-of-towner, I get to Freight Yard by myself about once or twice a year and always sit at the bar. So, that's my basic point of view in this place. Sean is about the best bar tender in the world, and no wonder, I finally found out he owns the place. Makes you really feel at home. The wings are superb and for a pub, the other food I've had has been consistently good. No surprises. As far as I'm concerned, this is the best of category in the Williamstown-North Adams corridor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank berkshiredawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent, just a bit noisy”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

At first we were concerned that we had wandered into just another sports bar but we were seated and the excellent service and eating began! This is clearly a place the locals go. There is even a model train running around just below the ceiling. There was a nice looking outdoor area also. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently very good”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Best casual restaurant in North Adams. Food is typical pub fair, and is always very good. Excellent mixed drinks, but short wine list. Service gets somewhat slow when crowded - but still tolerable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArthurM555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freight Yard Restaurant & Pub also viewed

North Adams, Berkshires
North Adams, Berkshires
 
North Adams, Berkshires
North Adams, Berkshires
 
North Adams, Berkshires
 

Been to Freight Yard Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing