We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA(North Adams)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Motel(North Adams)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Williamstown Motel(Williamstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orchards Hotel(Williamstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willows Motel(Williamstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL(Williamstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northside Motel(Williamstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Williams Inn(Williamstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
73
124
35
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
124
35
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmass mocaattached restaurantping pong tablewalking distancefront desk staffroom was cleanloved this hotelkids eat freefridge and microwavemohawk trailhot tubbreakfast and dinnernorth adams areatop floorstayed one nightnew englandwilliams college
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

In good shape with clean room at a decent price. Only issue was front desk staff were absent a couple of times chatting about personal stuff in the back. I had to call to Eric to let him know I was there.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimmJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsearcy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Berkshires while you were in the area. We have been recently renovated (11/2011). All of the rooms and public areas have been remodeled. Our housekeeping department will be thrilled to hear your comments on cleanliness as they take great pride in their work. We look forward to seeing you soon since your daughter will be attending MCLA.

Linette Searcy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

the hotel staff was very helpful, room very clean and roomy,walking distance to MASS MOCA,business center very useful,plenty of free parking.

Room Tip: all room are nice
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rick y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsearcy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn-Berkshires. We appreciate you taking time to write a review regarding your stay. We post the reviews for all employees to read so that they know what they do here, does matter. We do care what our customers think and feel and take pride in making their stay enjoyable. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The whole hotel has been transformed since it's renovation. Best part of this hotel is the SERVICE!!! Every employee was friendly, helpful, responsive, and accommodating….Raves for staff and attentive service.
Room was immaculate: large, comfortable. lovely. Beautiful view of town,mountains, Mass Moca! Very nice to have small frig, microwave in room. Great range of free cable television channels including one premium channel (HBO). Location excellent: right near museum. Large, free parking lot (well lit).
Room service for dinner, breakfast (Sunday?), beverage machines in hotel, daily newspaper. Business center. 24 hour technical support for wireless service was very competent.
Cute little bar area, and simple, convenient restaurant with American food. Food is standard fare with daily specials. Preferred the bar menu: hamburger, grilled turkey sandwich. The potatoes were very good; the french fries were great.
Overall impression: this hotel was not only remodeled, but it has been upgraded to a surprisingly full service hotel. This is one of the best managed Holiday Inn's I have ever stayed at, and service was often better (and less pretentious) than many urban luxury hotels. A wonderful surprise in a tiny scenic town in the Berkshires.

Room Tip: Room on top floor (702) was lovely, with a gorgeous view. It apparently can be hard to get a strong wireless signal in this particular room, although I was able to connect most of the time. If taking in the gorgeous view is a priority for you, try to get this great room. If wireless connectivity is your priority, you may want a different room. (Technical support told me there are a couple rooms have a bit more trouble with connection due to their positioning, and 702 is one of them. I loved it, though. Would request it again.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelinglynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have stayed here through many renovations over the 40 years this has been opened, and this one is the best. The area is filled with 1950's style motels, and a few pricey inns and the HOLIDAY Inn is a decent middle gound. Located in an old factory city that has made many attempts at redevelopment and surrounded by the Berkshire hills, the city still has plenty of eyesores and poverty. One of the eyesores was made into MASS MOCA, a hip contemporary art museum. The upscale college town of Williamstown is 4 miles to the East, with one of the best Art Museums in the Northeast, THE CLARK. The Holiday Inn is a seven story modernist building easily spotted in North Adam's downtown. The entrance and lobby, though renovated, is still modest but in daylight quite pleasant. There is free parking adjacent. Two renovated elevators whisk you to the oversized rooms. A beige and brown carpet lines the hallway floors and has a nice contemporary pattern. One of things I have never liked about the rooms is that they have stucco walls and ceilings..\ The newest decorator found a solution. They have painted one wall a deep brown, accented it with a deep brown foot throw over the white comforted bed, and added a dark cherry bed rest and accent furnitue around the room. A few rooms are oddly shape but still huge and have a curved doorway to the rear alcove and bathroom. Most rooms have a front alcove and bathroom. Though the bathrooms have nice wallpaper and a marble topped vanity, the shower enclosure is still plastic and in one of our rooms, cracked. Toiletries were good, and calls for more towels and soap were reacted to quickly and graciously. The bed was good, not great.
There is a heated indoor pool. Breakfast, not included in the standard room rate, can be had at a restaurant adjacent to the lobby with the Holida Inn Value breakfast on the menu($5). Front desk was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goaroving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We just got back from a great 2 night stay at this property. Close to many attractions and restaurants, it was perfect for our needs.

The pro's: Free plentiful parking. Close to lots of things in town. Close to a lot of things in the region. Nice staff. Amazing bed. Appears renovated

Con's. Older property-air condition unit/heating units are loud and old and are far from great. Duct work in bathroom looks like it needs some serious cleaning. IMO, Tv's could be bigger for the size of the room.

Overall I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We recommend following local restaurants: Public eat+ Drink, Hub, Big Shirl's (for breakfast). In Lanesborough: Old Forge.

Recommend Clark Museum in Williamstown over Mass MOCA because I appreciate the classics more than modern art, but that's a personal preference.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms will have the best view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank troy mcclure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews