We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs better housekeeping and new rugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Waterville, Maine
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Needs better housekeeping and new rugs”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stay here two or three times a year to visit relatives in the area because the location is very convenient. For the second year in a row, the indoor pool has been closed. Carpeting is worn and dirty, and carpeting in the elevator appeared not to have been vacuumed for days.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    92
    57
    23
    21
See reviews for
107
76
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our motel room was clean and attractive. The bathroom and shower area was clean and everything in working condition. The employees were friendly and quick to help. Most importantly, our bed was comfortable and we slept well. We didn't hear lots of street noise etc. The motel breakfast was average among motel breakfasts....OK, but you wouldn't want to live on motel breakfasts for long!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank KansasAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

A great place to stay, top quality. I was dissapointed with the online fees from hotel.com, $79 per night was a good value but lessened when and additional $32 was added for fee and processing. The front desk went out of their way to find me a breakfast establishment open at 4 AM, my departure time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I was actually very impressed with my stay at Best Western. I stayed in Dartmouth, MA. The room was spacious and clean. It had a coffee maker, coffee and accessories, a mini frige and a microwave. The bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large and clean. And it had everything you would want or need. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I visit friends and family in the Fall River area often and even have been coming for work lately, too. I used to stay in the Seekonk area, but have been using the Westport Hampton Inn since its location is so convenient. However, it is owned by the LaFrance family (who also own the next door White's Banquet Center). Because of this, the Westport Hampton Inn often has a lot of wedding guests... who like to bring their celebrations back to the hotel after-hours; and this can make for a very noisy experience. On my most-recent trip, I decided to give the N. Dartmouth Best Western a shot... and was very glad I did! It is an excellent value, since the average nightly rate is well below the Westport Hampton Inn's and this particular Best Western's amenities are very much on par with that of the more expensive Hampton Inn. The N. Dartmouth Best Western is only a few miles further away from Fall River than the Westport Hampton Inn, its staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are almost as nice (the Best Western needs to improve the quality of its mattresses and bed coverings, but still.. they were very acceptable), and it's other amenities, as I say, still very much on par with the more expensive Westport Hampton Inn. All things being equal, I'll stay at this location again since it's generally quiet, yet has easy access to I-195, the local area attractions, and (most-importantly, to me!), the local seafood!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Nothing special, but it's a place to put your head down on clean sheets and a clean pillow for the night. I'm picky about linens and they were acceptable along with the towels. I would give it 3.5 out of 5. The only thing that I didn't not like is that AAA "Special Rates" were the same cost as their walk in rate and online rate. So there really wasn't a special rate here. I tried to get them to knock $10 off of the rate but the wouldn't. I left to go get some food and when I returned I overheard the lady at the front counter quote $90 for standard rate and $80 for AAA. I immediately asked "so it's $80 with AAA RIGHT"? She followed up with a very stern "no it is $89." Shady business practices. This is my first and last time ever staying at a Best Western. They had their opportunity to make it right when I checked in, but they didn't.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hotel is conveniently located close to UMASS Dartmouth. Very clean hotel with nice staff which were always prompt to help you with your needs. Good size rooms with free coffee and breakfast. Close to the shopping mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FatG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Dartmouth
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
6.2 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
0.7 mi away
Dartmouth Motor Inn
Dartmouth Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dartmouth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dartmouth Inn

Property: Best Western Dartmouth Inn
Address: 737 State Road, North Dartmouth, MA 02747-1821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > North Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Dartmouth Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Dartmouth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dartmouth Hotel North Dartmouth
Best Western North Dartmouth
North Dartmouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing