We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over rated and not worth the wait” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Farmer's Daughter

The Farmer's Daughter
Reserve with OpenTable
The Farmer's Daughter is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in North Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Over rated and not worth the wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Wife heard about this restaurant from chronicle on channel 5. Got there and was told by hostess it would be a half hour wait and asked for cell # so they could text went table was ready. 1 hour later finally was called. Other people with larger parties were let in before us, a 2 top and other diners. Was very packed and noisy and they have to many tables for this small of a place. The waiter kept on pushing the special for breakfast. Eggs over easy with carb cakes. Did not even think to ask about price since other items eggs benny was around $9.95. This plate was $18.95 really am I at the Ritz???? I have ate on Maui and never paid this much, plus everything is ala cart....Home fries, small plate 3.95. Wife's eggs benny came out cold, did not send back since we waited for ever. Bill was $ 50.00 with tip for 2 really.... Food was good, not great and not worth the price. Tried it, wont return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flyboy530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    38
    21
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good alternative to other places in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Has a cool atmosphere, but is loud and every time we have been there it's packed. Food is very good and creative, portions are ok, could be more. Service has been great each time. Parking behind the building is ok and there is on street. Good use of local farm items, creative menu. Closed on Mondays.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hondo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Surprisingly elegant venue for breakfast or lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

This store front restaraunt is really very inviting. The space is tastefully decorated, very clean with real linen napkins and new tableware and silver. The wait staff is very attentive and friendly. Breakfast was very good with robust coffee, homemade sausage and there was plenty to eat. Definitely a good place for family or friends looking for a home cooked, informal meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxboro, Massachusetts, Usa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It was the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

This was our first time but hopefully not the last. My husband and I came for lunch, it was crowded so we oped to sit at the bar. Our waitress was very attentive and made many suggestions. I tried the special, lobster mac and cheese and my husband tried the Havana sandwich, which came with a side, he chose the fresh fruit. Both were delicious and I have to say, it was the best lobster mac and cheese I have ever had. It had just the right amount of cheese and large pieces of lobster with grilled corn mixed in. He also ordered a latte too, which I ended up sharing with him, it too was yummy. It is on the expesive side for a lunch but to get fresh and local foods, it was worth it

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 56marty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fresh Local Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have been to The Farmer's Daughter twice now and dine out to various restaurants as often as my wallet allows. Driving by one day, I knew just from the name that this place would be quite the catch. Looking up the menu, my mouth began to water so therefore My mother father and myself took a trip to this beautiful quaint restaurant in N. Easton center. The first visit was for breakfast and every dish we ordered was superb. It was a while ago when we visited and I can't get the menu to open on my browser at the moment however I remember my mother ordering their specialty pancakes which were delicious, I got poached eggs sweet potato hash and toast yum and my dad ordered the special burrito of the day as well as an omelet that he raved about. The second visit was for lunch and I ordered the French Affair which was very good however it was missing a burst of flavor that I think is necessary in perfecting this dish. My mother ordered the Millie's Tacos, every part of this dish was spot on, the flavor, the freshness of ingredients and that is what is most important in a perfectly prepared taco. The one MAJOR complaint I do have that i'm sure others can agree on is the acoustics are terrible it is so noisy in there and hopefully they can fix that problem because this place is just what a local foodie loves.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GourmetGirl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Farmer's Daughter also viewed

 

Been to The Farmer's Daughter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing