We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good, a cut above pub food, can be a wait on weekends.”

Maguire's Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in North Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently good, a cut above pub food, can be a wait on weekends.”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Over the last two year's we've popped into Maguires more regularly...even done some takeout...and the food remains consistently good. It's always busy, but they turn the tables quickly enough with prompt, helpful service. We love the reuben, the chopped salad, and the variety of specials up on the blackboard. A local institution, well worth your time to try.

My only wish: a few more Irish Whiskey choices.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marktun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    43
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

They honey hot are fabulous! However we got the tomato soup and it tasted like canned spaghetti sauce. Not good. The food is also pretty spicy, so if you're a more mild person i wouldn't go. Still, the honey hots are sooo good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Pub Experience”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This was our 2nd visit to Maguire's. The 1st time we had the fried clams & this time again we ordered the fried clams because they are so good. The appetizers are good too & the portions generous. We ordered the Chili, clam chowder in a bowl, clam chowder served in a hollowed out bread bowl & onion soup...all good.

Then two of us ordered the fried clams w/French fries, one ordered the special...Rib Eye steak in a reduction sauce w/onion rings & lobster mashed potatoes, the 4th person ordered the shrimp jambalaya. The person who ordered the jambalaya said it was not her favorite dish there & would not order it next time.

We had no room for dessert & even had to take some of the food home to enjoy later. As another reviewer said the pub is busy & on a Sunday afternoon we had to wait just a short time to be seated.

If this restaurant was in our area we would go there more often. The menu is extensive & the food is good & plentiful. Give it a try.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bainso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Easton, MA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Maguires Bar & Grill is not fancy. It is not highbrow. It is not a 5* restaurant. What it is however, is a great little pub with fabulous food. It is always crowed, doesn't take reservations for 4 people or less, and it is dark. BUT the food is fantastic! My friends and I used to go once a week, but then it became too popular and we pulled back. BUT, we couldn't stay away, because the food is delicious and no matter what you order it is done to perfection. I had a most incredible prime rib that it should have been illegal. It must have been 3 inches thick and not a bit fatty. From the caesar salad pizza to the turkey tips or fish and chips, we have never had a bad meal. To top it off try the Maguires Winer Ale, creamy and delicious. Did I mention the clam chowder? OMG! And No, I am not related or friends with the owners.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Typical bar atmosphere including limited seating, lots of noise, average service yet the food is very good. Expect a wait of 20 minutes or more on weekends.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leximadison1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Maguire's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing