We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Large Room Value for Provincetown”
Review of Blue Sea Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Sea Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Large Room Value for Provincetown”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We have been coming to Provincetown for over 20 years. We usually
stayed at a Bed & Breakfast in the past that wa closer in to town.
This year we could not get a booking at the old place, so we checked out other
venues. We decided to stay at the Blue Sea Motor Inn this
summer (July 2012). It was the best decision we ever made! Some of
the negative reviews gave us some hesitation before we made our decision.
Those negative reviews were totally off-base. We found the extra
large room we got at the Blue Sea's auxillary building just across the road
from the main Motel to be one of the best values ever if you are going
to P-Town, especially during Bear Week. If you want a large room next year
in P-Town, you definitely should line up your reservation today.

Joe Neussendorfer

P.S. : Josh, the owners' son was exceptionally courteous during our stay.

Room Tip: Go for the larger rooms on the Dunes side. Most rooms in P-Town are very cramped. Not so at the B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    42
    22
    14
    9
See reviews for
24
48
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MASSACHUSETTS
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The outside of this motor inn appears run down so I began to worry...however, my bottom floor bayfront room was spacious, immaculate and had very pretty seafoam colored bedding. In addition, there was a small round table with two chairs and a good sized refrigerator. The TV had expanded cable access. The tub/shower never ran out of hot water, although some of the towels felt like sandpaper. There was a lovely cushioned lounge chair with oversized footstool that was angled toward the sliding glass door that faced the bay. The sea air was unbelievably refreshing! I literally only had to take two steps out of my room and there was the beginning of a very large, sandy beach. There was a rather lengthy walk to get to the water over a wooden boardwalk. Unfortunately, Mother Nature had deposited mounds of seaweed which made accessing the water challenging. On low tide there is a huge sandbar which attracted alot of beachcombers looking for shells and small crabs. My stay was for a few nights but the appearance of the indoor pool and hot tub was not at all inviting - chlorine was needed there. The maid service was wonderful, hardworking and had nice rappor with the guests. Overall, though, this is a very dated property. While it seems management is trying to keep a fresh look cosmetically to the rooms, they really need to invest some $$$ overall. NOTE: Although the rooms are advertized as having phones - mine did not. I was told by management that "a storm came through over the winter and some of the rooms still do not have phone service."

Room Tip: If you are a beach-lover stay in the beachfront units. The website has a property map.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ILUVMYVOLVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepachet, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Great location...old style cape motor inn on the beach. If looking for Holiday Inn updated type hotel...you will be disappointed. The price was great and the view and ocean breeze priceless.
Super place to be out side P-town activities yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

A room I booked online was double booked, and the staff was rigid and unaccomodating in making alternate arrangments. I would not try to book here again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank ellen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Truro hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We have been staying here for the past 4 years. It's clean and the grounds and beach are well maintained. The rooms have comfortable beds, a very good shower and plenty of closet space. There is a table and 2 chairs a small refrigerator and coffee pot in the room. Outside the sliding door of our room are 2 chairs to have morning coffee or evening cocktails and watch the beautiful sunset beyond Provincetown. It's a nice wide beach, with soft sand. This place is not far from Provincetown by car(5 minutes or so), or a close ride to the Highland Light House. Also close by, is the sweet town of Wellfleet and the fabulous Lighthouse Restaurant-a great place for breakfast! This is no fancy place but it's location and cleanliness make it the reason we always come back. Oh-and the staff-they are always singing and smiling..and will bring us extra blankets or towels if we ask, without any hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We were a little hesitant to book after reading the reviews... However,the staff was super friendly, and we were pleasantly surprised when we walked into our room. It may have been outdated, but everything was very clean & well maintained. The views from our room & balcony were amazing! They have the best location on the beach. Close to shopping,restaurants,but far enough away to be quiet. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTH SALEM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The staff was very nice, rooms were clean and comfortable. It's a beautiful spot right on the water, close to Provincetown and National Seashore beaches. I just wish they had a wi-fi system. C'mon, it's 2011, get a wi-fi......

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fapny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
2.9 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
911 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
182 reviews
3.4 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
233 reviews
4.4 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Top Mast Resort
Top Mast Resort
#2 of 11 in North Truro
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Motor Inn

Property: Blue Sea Motor Inn
Address: Route 6A, Beach Point, North Truro, MA
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sea Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Blue Sea Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Motor Hotel North Truro
Blue Sea Motor Inn North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing