We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved staying here !!!!”
Review of Shoreline Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Truro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shoreline Motel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
ERIE, PA
1 review
“Loved staying here !!!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2007

Loved staying here!!!!
The Shoreline Motel has been a favorite of my husband & I for quite a few years. We usually come up for our anniversary in mid September. This year was very relaxing thanks to Jane & Ralph Andrews, the proprietors of this fine establishment.
We were in an efficiency unit on the second floor, which was great for the views up & down the beach as well as the water, passing boats, and kayakers, and the impeccable Provincetown horizon, day & night. Sunsets are spectacular too! I'm glad we brought binoculars this time to check out the whale watch ships & The Bay Lady II schooner out on the bay.
Our room was really comfortable, very clean,& neat. Plenty of dishes, utensils, pots & pans, and glassware. Someone even left us some coffee filters to use! If you do need anything, all you have to do is ask!
Since there is a market in P-Town that is quite large, you can get anything you may need foodwise while you are there too.
We were very happy with the value of our room, & the excellent service that we received! I highly reccomend The Shoreline Motel to everyone.

  • Liked — Accessibility to all of Cape Cod & being on the beach
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    3
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2007

Stayed here a few times. GREAT THINGS: motel is right on the beach...hear the ocean day and evening, skip P'town beaches $15 daily fee; see the stars at night. Clean rooms - friendly staff. Easy parking....also on route to P'town; pick up town bus right outside your door and not pay P'town outrageous parking fees. Have cookouts on the beach. Great views of the large dunes across the road and of P'town across the bay. NOT SO GREAT THINGS: A little pricy. Cooking utensils are not always clean; cutlery is quite old, ugly and should be replaced. Ugly seaweed gets washed ashore constantly ...makes the beach unattractive and smelly (other places on this strip have the same problem). In the past, a worker would come out in the mornings to rake it aside to give clear path to the water, but no longer. Plastic chairs on the deck have multiple layers of paint on them - spring for some new ones, owners!!! The units don't offer comfortable seating inside rooms; sit on your bed or your table chairs - a nice small sofa or some comfortable chairs would make it worth the daily rate. Bathrooms have signs in them about the size of the water heaters; don't take long showers or wait 30 minutes between showers to get hot water again....I have never seen this anywhere else. The thing that makes this place attractive and get an above average rating is location, location, location!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Owners should do better for the rates they charged.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2007

We've been staying at the Shoreline for several years. It's right on the bay with cool breezes and a wonderful view of Provincetown. The rooms are comfortably set up with a refrigerator and a table. They are kept clean. The staff is courteous and very accomodating.
The terrace is a good size to sit outside and read while listening to the bay.
Looking forward to coming back.
Thanks

  • Liked — The view of the Bay and Provincetown.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lbogie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2007

Our home away from home. ...Large, clean rooms....Beautiful bay beach and a wonderful view of Provincetown...The staff is very eager to please....The Shoreline motel is a hidden gem on the beach in North Truro.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — Going home....The motel is great
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CapeCodJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scranton pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2007

this motel provided a very nice place to stay on the Cape. The room was very clean , the bed very comfortable, and the view was breath taking. The people who worked there were very cordial and helpful. When I visit the Cape again, I will make plans to stay there again.

  • Liked — cleaniness and view
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank thedodgerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west hartford ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2007

We have been vacationing at Shoreline Motel for five consecutive years.We love mid August as the weather is perfect and it is Carnival week in Provincetown. The rooms are very clean and well equipped. We choose an effiency unit so we may cook breakfast and light meals so we may enjoy the spectacular Bay views and sunsets from our room.The housekeeping staff are friendly and efficient. They make sure that every aspect of our stay is perfect.
The beautiful private beach is just steps away from our room.Nothing beats a long leisurely walk on this beautiful shore line.
The Andrews family the Inn keepers are friendly and helpful and will assure that every stay with them is memorable and wonderful.
We can not imagine spending our well deserved vacation anywhere else. We have ventured back during off season as well and our visits have all ways been the best. Shoreline motel is truly home away from home for us, and we count the days till we return!

  • Liked — breath taking bay views
  • Disliked — time went too fast when we were there
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank aconnecticutvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2007

My husband Jon and I first stayed at the Shoreline motel in the 1990's. Jane and Ralph Andrews the owners of the motel were the nicest people to talk with. If you had any problems they were johnny on the spot ready to help in any way they could.
Our rooms were always clean and tidy. We had a million dollar view. We could lay in our beds and watch the sun set over Provincetown, or listen to the tides come in and the tides go out.
The front desk people as well as the cleaning staff were kind and courteous. We have never, ever had a problem. They cared about our well being. We drove down from Maine and if we were late they worried that we had been in a traffic accident. You could see the relief when we arrived safely.
As the years have gone by we have had our daughter and her family down numerous times the most memorial one being Sept. 11,2001. My husband had just taken photos of our yr. old grandson Tyler when my daughter Cathy said that the World Trade Center in New York had been hit by a plane. Our first instinct was to pack up and go home. Jane and her husband were very understanding, but we stayed and enjoyed a traditional Cape Cod Vacation. When we did return home I made it a point to use that experience and put in my hometown newspaper that I write for.
The Shoreline is a wonderful, clean motel with a panoramic view that only God himself could have thought of.
I have highly recommended the shorline to many Mainers and have had many happy results.....

  • Liked — Right on the beach
  • Disliked — hard to step down off the porch
  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Ljunggren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
0.1 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
908 reviews
1.9 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
233 reviews
1.4 mi away
Outer Reach Resort
Outer Reach Resort
#4 of 11 in North Truro
313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Sea Motor Inn
Blue Sea Motor Inn
#9 of 11 in North Truro
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Motel

Property: Shoreline Motel
Address: 556 Shore Rd, North Truro, MA 02652
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Shoreline Motel North Truro, MA, North America
Shoreline Hotel North Truro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing