We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our annual vacation opener” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shoreline Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Truro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shoreline Motel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Yonkers, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our annual vacation opener”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2007

We've been staying at the Shoreline for several years. It's right on the bay with cool breezes and a wonderful view of Provincetown. The rooms are comfortably set up with a refrigerator and a table. They are kept clean. The staff is courteous and very accomodating.
The terrace is a good size to sit outside and read while listening to the bay.
Looking forward to coming back.
Thanks

  • Liked — The view of the Bay and Provincetown.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lbogie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    3
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2007

Our home away from home. ...Large, clean rooms....Beautiful bay beach and a wonderful view of Provincetown...The staff is very eager to please....The Shoreline motel is a hidden gem on the beach in North Truro.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — Going home....The motel is great
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CapeCodJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scranton pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2007

this motel provided a very nice place to stay on the Cape. The room was very clean , the bed very comfortable, and the view was breath taking. The people who worked there were very cordial and helpful. When I visit the Cape again, I will make plans to stay there again.

  • Liked — cleaniness and view
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank thedodgerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west hartford ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2007

We have been vacationing at Shoreline Motel for five consecutive years.We love mid August as the weather is perfect and it is Carnival week in Provincetown. The rooms are very clean and well equipped. We choose an effiency unit so we may cook breakfast and light meals so we may enjoy the spectacular Bay views and sunsets from our room.The housekeeping staff are friendly and efficient. They make sure that every aspect of our stay is perfect.
The beautiful private beach is just steps away from our room.Nothing beats a long leisurely walk on this beautiful shore line.
The Andrews family the Inn keepers are friendly and helpful and will assure that every stay with them is memorable and wonderful.
We can not imagine spending our well deserved vacation anywhere else. We have ventured back during off season as well and our visits have all ways been the best. Shoreline motel is truly home away from home for us, and we count the days till we return!

  • Liked — breath taking bay views
  • Disliked — time went too fast when we were there
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank aconnecticutvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2007

My husband Jon and I first stayed at the Shoreline motel in the 1990's. Jane and Ralph Andrews the owners of the motel were the nicest people to talk with. If you had any problems they were johnny on the spot ready to help in any way they could.
Our rooms were always clean and tidy. We had a million dollar view. We could lay in our beds and watch the sun set over Provincetown, or listen to the tides come in and the tides go out.
The front desk people as well as the cleaning staff were kind and courteous. We have never, ever had a problem. They cared about our well being. We drove down from Maine and if we were late they worried that we had been in a traffic accident. You could see the relief when we arrived safely.
As the years have gone by we have had our daughter and her family down numerous times the most memorial one being Sept. 11,2001. My husband had just taken photos of our yr. old grandson Tyler when my daughter Cathy said that the World Trade Center in New York had been hit by a plane. Our first instinct was to pack up and go home. Jane and her husband were very understanding, but we stayed and enjoyed a traditional Cape Cod Vacation. When we did return home I made it a point to use that experience and put in my hometown newspaper that I write for.
The Shoreline is a wonderful, clean motel with a panoramic view that only God himself could have thought of.
I have highly recommended the shorline to many Mainers and have had many happy results.....

  • Liked — Right on the beach
  • Disliked — hard to step down off the porch
  • Stayed October 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Ljunggren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2006

First time staying here. Can't possibly see what the other reviewers are talking about. Maybe they've had a recent renovation of the motel, but I will say that it was GORGEOUS! Large efficiency with full kitchen and big refrigerator. VERY clean and modern in our unit, with a nicely thought out "user friendly" layout. We experienced none of the problems encountered by other reviewers regarding the cleaning of our room, even though we didn't get out of there until afternoon. Also, when we arrived much earlier than the stated check in time, we found that the room was ready and we were allowed access. Our only complaint is we would have liked more dishes and cutlery (we really COOK when we stay in efficiencies), and I feel we should have been provided coffee filters. Also, a small microwave would be a nice addition. Otherwise, a great place to stay for myself, my wife, my college aged son and his girlfriend. FANTASTIC beach front with sliding doors overlooking the ocean which is just steps away from the door! All in all, a real nice find for us and we WILL be back.

  • Liked — Well thought out efficiency room right on Cape Cod Bay
  • Disliked — Road noise during daytime
  • Tips/Secrets — Shop AFTER you check in so you can see what you'll need in the kitchen
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Paddler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2006

Dirty sheets, dirty towels, no apologies. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. There was so much hair on the blanket that a bit of DNA testing would reveal everyone who stayed in that room. A miserable experience.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank annabrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Truro hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
0.1 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.9 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#13 of 14 in Provincetown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
3.2 mi away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#8 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Motel

Property: Shoreline Motel
Address: 556 Shore Rd, North Truro, MA 02652
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Shoreline Motel North Truro, MA, North America
Shoreline Hotel North Truro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing