We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time, and more to come .....”
Review of Outer Reach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Outer Reach Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Our first visit in 2012 was so special that we had to do it again. Very special and friendly people run this homey establishment. And you meet some great 4 legged 'people' too!
Near P-town for all the fun and activities it provides but far enough for that much needed rest and peace one needs when vacationing. Our dog loved to go out on her daily walks around the vast grounds. We even found some quaint trails while exploring. The rooms were spotless and well cared for. The view was special as well. Can't wait for the summer of 2014.

D & L & Zoe

Room Tip: Race Point Beach during sunset <3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DENIS E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Ruthann was thorough, courteous, and pleasant. Very nice personality. She made our stay more care free. She stood out in terms of service. Overall the hotel was average, closely located to Provincetown and very pet friendly. The property includes a dog park that is completely enclosed. Would recommend if your expectations in terms of appearance are not too high. The buildings are in real need of upgrade as well as the ammonites.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ffrayrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel is nice and clean with a lovely staff. The bed was extremely comfortable as were the pillows. There was a refrigerator in our room which really came in handy for storing half used cans of dog food. They have a huge well kept fenced in off leash dog run. We will absolutely return!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chax1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We first learned about this hotel because we had a dog we wanted to bring to the Cape, and the Resort is pet friendly. We made our reservation in January, and our dog died in March. Without our dog, we checked into the Outer Reach that August, and have been returning for the past 9 years.

Rooms are clean-- service is great. The location to Provincetown is a plus!

We got a puppy four years ago, and he loves the Outer Reach Resort as well.
A big advantage is having the restaurant next door for breakfast!

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies overlooking the bay are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 229Forty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is a great and very friendly place for people who look for a good place to sleep and don't expect any luxurious and over the top services. The location is very nice with beautiful views of the ocean, short ride to Ptown any many near by beaches. It's pet friendly with wonderful dogie park right in the middle of their property. There are many paths for nice walks starting right on the property of the resort. Breakfast in the office building is pretty good too. Very friendly staff!
We were here few times with dog and kids and will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My friend and I checked in at this hotel late at night, at the last minute since our car broke down. Even though it was very late, Bonnie was very patient and went out of her way to help us. The place is quiet with a nice view. Our room was spacious and clean. Provincetown is a very short distance from this place. You may also be able to park for free in Provincetown - inquire with Bonnie! We'll definitely come back to this place for our next trip to the Cape.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just stayed here last night for our annual trip down to ptown. This hotel is one of the least expensive in the area with only a 5-10 minute ride to downtown. The rooms could use an upgrade, the tv was a 14 inch from the 70's. Beds are comfortable and room was clean. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
1.5 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
190 reviews
2.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,097 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
918 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Top Mast Resort
Top Mast Resort
#1 of 11 in North Truro
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outer Reach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outer Reach Resort

Address: 535 Route 6, North Truro, MA 02652
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in North Truro
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Truro
Price Range: £63 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Outer Reach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Outer Reach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outer Reach Hotel North Truro
Outer Reach Motel
Outer Reach Resort North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing