We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BACK AGAIN!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cape View Motel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Certificate of Excellence
HIGGANUM
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BACK AGAIN!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have been staying at Cape View for 15 years. Would not think of staying anywhere else. The views are amazing! We go for 2 weeks in the summer and go back in Sept or Oct. The views, the rooms, the pool, the great location is a reason to come back, but our main reason is Barry, Sue and who could forget Reggie. They make us feel like family. See you in September!

Greg and Kathy

Room Tip: Room 121 is my favorite, but all the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutFluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    18
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
55
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had a very relaxing stay. This motel is more than we expected. Its a bit outdated and old but very clean. Able to cook helped with the budget but eating your mails with the grandeur view was just an amazing feeling away from home.

Its affordable, location is perfect for what it is for.

Tish was very helpful and accommodating with all our questions.

Room Tip: take the second floors to get the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_MahalH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We had a nice roomy efficiency room with a king bed and a good view of the harbor and a balcony with seating and a table. Good place to stay that is quiet and close to national seashore, beaches and Provincetown. Convenient to restaurants and historical sites, such as the Pilgrim Monument, which is a must see. The museum displays the artifacts from the area and the Mayflower Compact that was written just before they got off the ship to come aground.

Room Tip: 1st Floor efficiencies in the 2 story building are the best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is our 9th year staying at Cape View Motel. I now call it my second home and would not change a thing. When I go away the things I look at are cleanliness, location, price and people. The rooms are simple, comfortable and always clean. The location is beautiful and convenient. A short drive to Provincetown (or you can take the bus from the bottom of the driveway). Now about the price... you can go into Provincetown and spend one, two, three or four hundred more a night to be near Commercial Street.....or do as we do save the money, stay at Cape View and with the money you save treat yourself to a great evening out. From my second home to my second family...Barry and Suzanne are incredible hosts. You can't ask for better people - always pleasant and much more than just people behind the desk.
Go - Kick Back - Relax and Enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Nothing to complain about here...much to love. By building the bath and kitchen facilities near the entrance to the room, the living space opens to wall-wide sliders that open onto a sizable deck....great for morning-sunrise coffee and evening-sunset wine, with a view from P-town lighthouse, 180 degrees to the Highland lighthouse. Even without this amenity, the room
Is ideal: immaculate when we arrived, immaculate when we returned at the end of the day. With
full kitchen facilities (second-floor only?) you are actually staying in the equivalent of a perfectly adequate studio apartment. Easy access to Wellfleet, P-town, the Truro beaches, and "downtown" Truro. Owners have lived and worked close to 50 years in the
hospitality business on the Cape. Very nice people.

Room Tip: We have stayed only in the second-floor rooms. First floor may have everything except the view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BayState44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAS VEGAS
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

I've been traveling to the Cape, specifically the lower Cape, for many years and wish I had discovered the Cape View Motel long ago. This older motel in North Truro sits high up on a hill for a majestic view of the Cape and the rates are affordable for all. The motel is older but has been well taken care of over the years. The rooms are basic, not fancy, and have everything you need for a comfortable stay. And the long time owners and staff are the best! I've paid some outrageous prices to stay in sweet spots in Provincetown but not anymore, not after finding this gem, a fifteen minute drive from the center of Provincetown.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Unassuming from the road, this owner run motel offers a nice outdoor pool, free coffee & doughnuts in the morning, and a spectacular view of the Cape from several of the rooms. Owners are great; welcoming and helpful. Close to amazing beaches and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
3.8 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
6.2 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
5.0 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
17.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
4.4 mi away
Blue Sea Motor Inn
Blue Sea Motor Inn
#9 of 11 in North Truro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape View Motel

Property: Cape View Motel
Address: 364 Route 6, P.O. Box 114, North Truro, MA 02652
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cape View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've made exciting improvements to enhance your stay at the Cape View Motel. There are new plush mattresses in every room with colorful new bedspreads and bed skirts, full coverage black-out drapery and plush white towels. One guest told us, "I had the best sleep of my life!" The building has a fresh coat of nautical gray paint. The outdoor pool is now heated. A new Cape View Motel sign brightly greets you at the entrance. You can also watch your favorite cable shows on new flat-screen TV's or stay connected with free WiFi. Some details you've come to expect from the Cape View Motel will always remain, like spectacular sunset views of Cape Cod Bay from every room. All of our spacious and comfortable rooms have air conditioning and a private bath. Kitchenette and Deluxe rooms have large sliding glass doors that open to a furnished private balcony. It's the perfect place to enjoy a delicious meal prepared in your efficiency kitchen. Take a refreshing dip in our heated outdoor pool after a day at the beach. The beaches of Truro, located within the Cape Cod National Seashore, are unmatched for their beauty and natural terrain. Ample parking and miles of white sand and dunes provide a relaxing experience unlike any other in the region. Miles of hiking and bike trails await the adventurous and sport fishermen come from around the world to cast their lines from the shore or aboard a ocean going charter boat. The Cape Cod Light, the oldest continuously operating lighthouse on Cape Cod and the Highland Links Golf Course are here in North Truro. Payomet Performing Arts Center offers live musical performances by world renowned artists in an intimate outdoor setting under the stars. Provincetown the entertainment and cultural hub of the Outer Cape, is a short ten minute drive from The Cape View. For your convenience during peak vacation season, Cape Cod Regional Transportation Authority operates a Flex Bus shuttle every half hour departing just a "stone's throw" away at the entry to our next door neighbor, The Atlantic Spice Company. While in P-town you may wish to visit one of the many art galleries, museums, or restaurants. Take a stroll down Commercial Street and you'll find a selection of delightful boutiques, unique shops and attractions. Those with a sweet tooth will want to visit one of many stores specializing in homemade ice cream, candy and chocolate. Fans of live performance will want to check out the scene at The Provincetown Playhouse or listen to music at Preservation Hall, one of several clubs or stop for a street performance. Provincetown is the best place in New England for Whale Watching - an unforgettable experience not to be missed. . Charming Wellfleet village, home of world famous Wellfleet Oysters, is only 10 minutes south of Cape View. Catch a movie at the Wellfleet Drive-In Theatre, play a round of golf at Chequessett Yacht Club, gather local edibles at the Wellfleet Farmer's Market. Savor steamed lobster dripping with butter at the original Mac's Seafood while you watch the sunset over picturesque Wellfleet Harbor. You'll find great shopping at the many art galleries and quaint boutiques throughout the town too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cape View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape View Hotel North Truro
Cape View Motel North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing