We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, Unbeatable service”
Review of Cape View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cape View Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great value, Unbeatable service”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The place had everything we needed; the room was functional and comfortable. Many of the rooms have a million-dollar view of the sweeping pine barrens and cape cod bay. It is a very short drive from Ptown, but the bus ride can be a little bit of a drag. Nearby Truro beaches and restaurants are spectacular though. The place might look a bit dated, but this is by far the best you can do in the area for the money (especially in the high season)!

A special shoutout to Tish, the great concierge who went above and beyond during our stay and once helped me out late at night with an extra key.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildlifephotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    18
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
57
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Watervliet, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a great privately-owned property in Truro, right next to the winery and vineyards. Barry and Suzanne make sure that your stay is comfortable, and the friendly environment, the great pool, and the incredible views are wonderful. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and the suite (which we had for a week) was almost like being in your own apartment overlooking the bay! The shuttle stops at the end of the driveway, making the town easily accessible, but it's nice to get away to a quieter spot after a day/night of partying, shopping, walking, and navigating the crowds, especially during one of the many "theme weeks!" Prices are every reasonable and the friendly, accommodating staff make this a real treasure. Free wifi is also a plus!

Room Tip: The suites and rooms overlooking the bay are especially nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A last minute decision to go to the cape before the 4th of July Holiday, what a great place to stay. The view from the 2nd floor overlooking provincetown and the ocean can not be beat after day of walking and hanging out in Provincetown on a hot day it was fun to come back to the pool and relax. If you do not have a car there is a shuttle which can take you into Provincetown for shopping and dining. If you are looking for an alternative to the B&B's that are in Provincetown that during season can be on the pricey side I would def recommend staying here.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My fiance and I stayed here a couple times and it is now our official place to stay when on the Cape. The view is amazing with breathtaking views of the ocean and of Provincetown in its entirety (this motel is on a hill), the rooms are clean and the staff, incredibly friendly like family. I love the kitchenette they have with a full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and sink. They even have pots, pans and utensils! We made and ate breakfast and had ample place to chill the wine and food. It is directly next door to one of our favorite stores, Atlantic Spice Company, within walking distance to The Cape Cod Winery and a very brief car ride to lighthouses and Provincetown. We love this place!

Room Tip: The second floor has a balcony that overlooks the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

What a wonderful quaint motel sitting on a bluff overlooking Provincetown's bay. Great little efficiences with eating porch balconies. Very private. It is minutes from P Town and all its fabulous restaurants. The owners have been in the business for years and are very friendly.
The rooms are reasonably priced and has a great swimming pool as well. We have been there twice and both times it has been great. The other guests have all been pleasant.
It is really worth looking into. We have been very pleased with our stays,. Bike trails everywhere and tons to do in P Town.

Room Tip: We liked the second floor to improve the view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Pa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have visited Cape Cod several times and really enjoy our time at the Cape View. I do agree that it is not the Mariott but it is a true Cape Cod type motel - it is rustic but functional. Our room was very clean and the small kitchenette area made it nice for left overs after dinners out. When we visit the Cape we do not plan to spend much time in the room, we are out sightseeing! There is so much to do there and after the numerous trips, we still find new things to do and see. Since there are no stores nearby I suggest you buy all the needed items on the way to the Cape View. If you are planning luxuary, maybe you should look elsewhere!!

Room Tip: We enjoy having a room on the second floor to have a better view of he sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendtraveler049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have a hard time understanding the rave reviews here. My wife and I added a 3rd night to our stay in part because of what I read here. But we ended up leaving after the 2nd night, even though we were dumping the money for the last night, simply because we wanted to stay in a clean, comfortable place on the way home - and did. Our 7-month-old son did not like the crib we ordered and so slept with us. The no smoking policy in the room was inconsequential because people could smoke on the outdoor porch. Nearly every time we opened our front window we got the smoke of the people staying a few doors down. On the morning after we arrived the office was closed, when it was said to be open for coffee. So I went down the road to a cafe for coffee and a little better than the donuts the motel offered if the office had been open. Our room was stuffy, the air conditioner didn't work that well, and there seemed to be some kind of chemical cleaner on the carpet. The place was a real disappointment. The owners, in communicating before our trip by email, didn't respond when I asked about nearby children's activities for our son. I made a big mistake in reserving there but have clearly learned my lesson. It's fine if you love cigarette smoke and other odors.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
3.8 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
182 reviews
5.0 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
911 reviews
5.5 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
233 reviews
2.2 mi away
Top Mast Resort
Top Mast Resort
#2 of 11 in North Truro
317 reviews
2.4 mi away
Outer Reach Resort
Outer Reach Resort
#5 of 11 in North Truro
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape View Motel

Property: Cape View Motel
Address: 364 Route 6, P.O. Box 114, North Truro, MA 02652
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cape View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've made exciting improvements to enhance your stay at the Cape View Motel. There are new plush mattresses in every room with colorful new bedspreads and bed skirts, full coverage black-out drapery and plush white towels. One guest told us, "I had the best sleep of my life!" The building has a fresh coat of nautical gray paint. The outdoor pool is now heated. A new Cape View Motel sign brightly greets you at the entrance. You can also watch your favorite cable shows on new flat-screen TV's or stay connected with free WiFi. Some details you've come to expect from the Cape View Motel will always remain, like spectacular sunset views of Cape Cod Bay from every room. All of our spacious and comfortable rooms have air conditioning and a private bath. Kitchenette and Deluxe rooms have large sliding glass doors that open to a furnished private balcony. It's the perfect place to enjoy a delicious meal prepared in your efficiency kitchen. Take a refreshing dip in our heated outdoor pool after a day at the beach. The beaches of Truro, located within the Cape Cod National Seashore, are unmatched for their beauty and natural terrain. Ample parking and miles of white sand and dunes provide a relaxing experience unlike any other in the region. Miles of hiking and bike trails await the adventurous and sport fishermen come from around the world to cast their lines from the shore or aboard a ocean going charter boat. The Cape Cod Light, the oldest continuously operating lighthouse on Cape Cod and the Highland Links Golf Course are here in North Truro. Payomet Performing Arts Center offers live musical performances by world renowned artists in an intimate outdoor setting under the stars. Provincetown the entertainment and cultural hub of the Outer Cape, is a short ten minute drive from The Cape View. For your convenience during peak vacation season, Cape Cod Regional Transportation Authority operates a Flex Bus shuttle every half hour departing just a "stone's throw" away at the entry to our next door neighbor, The Atlantic Spice Company. While in P-town you may wish to visit one of the many art galleries, museums, or restaurants. Take a stroll down Commercial Street and you'll find a selection of delightful boutiques, unique shops and attractions. Those with a sweet tooth will want to visit one of many stores specializing in homemade ice cream, candy and chocolate. Fans of live performance will want to check out the scene at The Provincetown Playhouse or listen to music at Preservation Hall, one of several clubs or stop for a street performance. Provincetown is the best place in New England for Whale Watching - an unforgettable experience not to be missed. . Charming Wellfleet village, home of world famous Wellfleet Oysters, is only 10 minutes south of Cape View. Catch a movie at the Wellfleet Drive-In Theatre, play a round of golf at Chequessett Yacht Club, gather local edibles at the Wellfleet Farmer's Market. Savor steamed lobster dripping with butter at the original Mac's Seafood while you watch the sunset over picturesque Wellfleet Harbor. You'll find great shopping at the many art galleries and quaint boutiques throughout the town too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cape View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape View Hotel North Truro
Cape View Motel North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing