We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some day we'll stay longer”
Review of Crow's Nest Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Truro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crow's Nest Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Some day we'll stay longer”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

For the last two years, it's been a long weekend each time - but a long, perfect weekend each time - had first floor unit again, had no complaints again - nothing even close to a complaint, in fact - Michelle does an excellent job of managing the property - have read of noise problems with neighbors, but you can run into that anywhere - for us, it's been nothing but serenity

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TLG48230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    46
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
104
137
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I recently had the pleasure to visit the Crow's Nest in Truro last month, August 2013. I absolutely loved the place! All the rooms were fabulous - clean, nicely appointed, full kitchens and all with a water view over the Atlantic Ocean. The Crow's Nest is very convenient to P-Town with a shuttle bus running all day. The best part of the Crow's Nest was Michelle Gawle, the manager. Michelle always had a smile and bent over backwards to make sure all of our needs were attended to. She was extremely professional yet so incredibly pleasant. She honestly made us feel like family. We can't wait to come back next year! Thank you to Michelle and the rest of the Crows Nest staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My husband and 3 year old son vacationed at the Crow's Nest in August. The weather was gorgeous and the view simply could not be beat! We stayed in one of the end units on the first floor and it was perfect! We enjoyed playing in the sand area in front of our room the most! It was perfect for us all, our 3 year old was happy playing in the sand, and mom and dad were happy basking in the sun and taking in the view:-) The beds were comfy and the room had everything we needed. We even left my husband's jacket, which was promptly returned to us! We were so sad to leave, but we cannot wait to return again! I am always looking for great hidden gems, and we sure did we find one!

Room Tip: the second floor has fantastic views, but the first floor has the view and quick access to the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Clean, comfy, cozy, studio, well cared for. Wonderful location, right on the bay beach. Cool breezes so we only needed the AC one humid night. This place is a treasure.
Only downside: noisy neighbors from upstairs can spoil the ambience during the day when they hog the beach area right in front of a first-floor studio! When politely asked to move a little further down the beach, which was empty, I was rudely told to go back inside , shut the window, and turn on the AC. (My husband and I did no such thing. We played Classical music to drown out their noise.) So be sure to ask about the upstairs occupants before you book your reservation. Despite the unpleasantness this summer, we plan many return visits.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerbird70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This place is amazing! While you watch Sunset from the sand of this Resort's private beach (located on top of the sea wall, for use when the tide gets high on the beach below), you can reflect on the wonderful day you spent at this lovely place. Located on the bay side of North Truro, this idyllic spot is only made better by the rooms, the amenities and Michelle, the very lovely, friendly and accommodating manager! Whether you spent your day, swimming, biking or walking around P-Town (a 5 minute shuttle bus ride away) you'll have no problem looking back on your activities fondly while you try to decide whether to get cozy in your spacious and comfy room for the remainder of the night or to get wild and hit the town. There are so many things to contemplate as you watch the sun dip down over the horizon. Pure Bliss.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Location is great, beautiful sunsets, manager is very helpful, we stayed in a studio room for a full week, might want to consider the one bedroom for a little more space, planning to go back again next summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walpole, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

First time staying here. Loved the rooms, view, Michelle the manager was very helpful as to where to go etc. Everything was clean and tidy. Love that you had a full kitchen so you didn't have to go out every day. The views are spectactular. Will return next summer for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue-Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
0.3 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
2.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.2 mi away
Top Mast Resort
Top Mast Resort
#2 of 11 in North Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blue Sea Motor Inn
Blue Sea Motor Inn
#9 of 11 in North Truro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crow's Nest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crow's Nest Resort

Property: Crow's Nest Resort
Address: 496 Shore Rd., Rt. 6A, North Truro, MA 02652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Truro
#2 Family Hotel in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crow's Nest Resort! Our stunning 300' direct ocean front location provides every suite unobstructed ocean views. True luxury accommodations with daily housekeeping offer ceramic tile, hardwood flooring, air conditioning, fireplaces, Jacuzzi, high speed Internet, DVD, cable TV, HBO. Large fully stocked kitchens include: dishwasher, microwave, range, washer/dryer, etc. We offer studio, one, two, and three-bedroom suites that accommodate two to eight guests. See why we are AAA's highest rated property in all of Truro. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crow`s Nest Hotel North Truro
Crows Nest Hotel
Crows Nest Motel
Crow's Nest Resort North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing