We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place close to Provincetown”
Review of Crow's Nest Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Truro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crow's Nest Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Cresskill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place close to Provincetown”
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We've been traveling to Cape Cod for many, MANY, years, but this was our first trip to Truro. I found the Crow's Nest Resort via internet search. The proximity to P-Town was only about 3 miles, which was great for biking. We also took advantage of the buses that run to P-Town every half hour - very convenient since the bus stop was right next to the resort.

I will say that the Crow's Nest was not my typical Cape Cod experience. It was more of an island resort style vacation, minus the resort style services. We were right on the bay, which was great, but I really missed the cool breezes of the ocean beach and the shade of the trees!

That aside, the Crow's Nest was a good find. We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit, on the lower level, and it had a full kitchen, dining table, living area, along with a separate bedroom. It wasn't a roomy unit, but it worked out well just the same, since there were only 3 of us - 2 adults and a toddler.

Some positive notes: the maid service was great; there were plenty of clean, fluffy white towels every day; the room was very bright; and the kitchen was well equipped and had plenty of counter space.

Negative notes (but honest!): The bed was very comfy, but unfortunately squeaked with the slightest movement; the couch in our unit was very worn; and the unit was lacking in living space. I also feel the nightly room rate was too costly!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minivacatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    46
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
104
137
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cape cod
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We were so pleased with our overnight stay in mid-June. We booked at the last minute with the staff's careful attention to our needs and notification of a cancellation that fit our schedule and budget. Ground floor accommodation was perfect for lazy afternoon in sun w/hubby sharing snacks and drinks on the deck. Our son enjoyed the beach and the one-bedroom setup was just right for our small family. Kitchen amenities were very good and the bathroom was nice. The jacuzzi tub was an added treat. Only drawback would be the sounds from the road and highway that drifted thru open windows in the bedroom...but the salt air contributed to an excellent night's sleep. Definitely alot of different apartments, so not the secluded get away, but very nice indeed! We plan to go back...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManitoMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nandover
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

My seventh year at CNR and still the best value anywhere. The rooms are exactly as advertised. They are clean, the furniture is near new and it is the best place I've been to on the lower Cape. Great for kids!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nandover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Not sure why this place calls itself a resort, it really is just a motel. We were told that the two bedroom suite accommodates 8...not really, it may be able to sleep 8 but that's it. You can't even fit 8 people at the table. The photos/virtual tours of the rooms are very deceiving, it makes the place look much, much bigger than it really is. Also, when they say air-conditioning, don't assume central AC, there was a wall unit in the kitchen and that was it. The bedrooms baked while the kitchen area was freezing...sleeping was brutal the first night. Although they did give us box fans the next day to try and cool the bedrooms down, it was extremely noisy and cumbersome to have them in the doorways.
The dishwasher broke while we were there, although they did fix it the same day, it was an annoyance more so because the kitchen only had 8 pieces of flatware which meant the dishwasher needed to be run after every meal...a few more utensils would be nice.
Another annoyance, while minor in the grand scope of things, is that the washer/dryer unit took 4 hours for a cycle from start to finish.
The outside of the first floor units was definitely better than the second floor. The first floor had nice Adirondack chairs while the second floor had rickety old wooden benches.
To me, a resort is a place that offers plenty of amenities that make you want to stay...I did not find any of that here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank prockCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scahrraihs, Owner at Crow's Nest Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2010
This unit is our only delux two-bedroom (2 full bath) suite that will accommodate 8 people with two queen beds, two twin beds and a queen sleeper sectional in the living area. There is plenty of dining area for 8 people. The air-conditioning was engineered specifically for the unit and each of the two bedrooms as well as the living room have ceiling fans that are designed to keep a free flow of cool air throughout the unit even during the hottest of days. Extra fans are always provided when requested. We understand air-conditioned comfort level is subjective and strive to make each guest as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I was so disappointed at my failed attempts to get a reservation that I had to write a review. I emailed 3 times for availibility and other information (as their website suggested I do) and I never got a response.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank noneCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scahrraihs, Owner at Crow's Nest Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2010
Our email service provider was up and down for “maintenance” during this 24 hour period and we did not receive any of their emails? Wish they had called our toll-free number as we would have been able to serve them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2010

The Crow's Nest is a great spot. Great view of Provincetown, and close enough, but away from the major hustle and bustle. The accommodations are clean, well maintained and well equipped. There is noise on the bedroom side from Route 6A, but that is really the only complaint.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susancctv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2010

The wife and I were thrilled with our recent stay at the Crow's Nest. Clean rooms, the beach just outside, wonderful service ... we couldn't have asked for more. The price was great too ... we'll be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank npbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
0.3 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
2.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.2 mi away
Top Mast Resort
Top Mast Resort
#2 of 11 in North Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blue Sea Motor Inn
Blue Sea Motor Inn
#9 of 11 in North Truro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crow's Nest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crow's Nest Resort

Property: Crow's Nest Resort
Address: 496 Shore Rd., Rt. 6A, North Truro, MA 02652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Truro
#2 Family Hotel in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crow's Nest Resort! Our stunning 300' direct ocean front location provides every suite unobstructed ocean views. True luxury accommodations with daily housekeeping offer ceramic tile, hardwood flooring, air conditioning, fireplaces, Jacuzzi, high speed Internet, DVD, cable TV, HBO. Large fully stocked kitchens include: dishwasher, microwave, range, washer/dryer, etc. We offer studio, one, two, and three-bedroom suites that accommodate two to eight guests. See why we are AAA's highest rated property in all of Truro. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crow`s Nest Hotel North Truro
Crows Nest Hotel
Crows Nest Motel
Crow's Nest Resort North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing