We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation memories”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Reviewed 8 February 2013

White Sands is a famliy run beach motel with charm. We love the heated covered pool if it rains and the second pool is large with plenty of cozy lounge chairs when the sun is out. They feature a relaxed atmosphere. We have stayed at Whte Sands every summer for 5 years. The rooms have always been clean when we stay so I can't speak to other reviews. The owners always worked with us to fix any issues we had with the room. We will be returning this summer to one of our favorite vacation spots. Peace, Love and Blessings to All.

Room Tip: Book a room with a stove and fridge if staying for longer than a couple of days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewels454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

great hotel with that cape cod feel. nice and relaxing atmosphere with plenty of parking. i recommend the rooms with a view as it adds more to the trip. ours had a refridgerator and a microwave with coffee maker. real nice to keep cheese and hot pockets etc to chow down with my cold case of beer. the cable tv was a great luxury along with the small table and chairs in the room. The beach is right in front of the hotel and the sand ran up to my room. nice pool and close to p town. we used the convernient shuttle bus that passes the hotel all the time .

Room Tip: front rooms with a view are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaprovincetown, Owner at Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Thanks for the nice words about our place. Hopefully we 'see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

A $50 room that cost me $175. After checking in, and seeing the deplorable condition of this hotel, the grimy and cheap quality of the room, the soap in the bathroom that was no larger than a photo card from a camera, the duct tape on the air conditioner, the strong odor of insecticide in the room, and then looking out the "ocean front" balcony, which gave us a view right into the rooms nextdoor, and the hotel rooms nextdoor, the fumes from the charcoal lighter fluid at the BBQ downstairs, and the barking dog locked up 2 doors down, and the discussion that the folks 2 doors away were having with the manager about the fact that they had no power in their room.... we called every hotel in town until we found another room.

When we went back to the front desk to refuse the room and get a refund, we were told that "we just wanted to change hotels to be with our friends" and that they would not refund any of our money. When our bank tried to speak to the manager about the disputed charges, they claimed that there was a "bad connection" and then hung up on the bank representative.

I would not recommend this to anyone, for any price

Room Tip: all of the balconies of the rooms are not private and the window look out onto the windows of other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank rhodeygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We booked very last minute and as beggars can't be choosers, we booked 2 nights at the White Sands.
I have stayed in some basic lodgings in Asia and other parts of the world but never in a place that was filthy. I can live with a broken Tv or small rooms or basic furniture. However dirty accommodations are unacceptable. The bed side tables and other table were covered in something and when I wept them with tissue, the tissue was dark brown.
The shower was moldy and there was no shower head which meant you were blasted away. The carpet had not been vacuumed.

We had paid for 2 nights and left after 1. The guy at reception did not show any interest when my husband told him he needed to employ some cleaners. No refund was offered of course but not even an enquiry or an apology.

The sad reality is that the motel needs to make little effort as demand exceeds supply on the Cape in high season and idiots like me will still book as everything else is booked up. But I have learnt my lesson, I rather not go than stay in such places.

Only good thing is location right on beach.

Room Tip: I am not sure if the bigger sea view rooms are better but they seemed nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chocolate74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaprovincetown, Owner at Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

I am sorry you were dissapointed with the room, but I had told you when you called that it was
a basic room and obviously you are used to more upscale accommodations. We have those
too, but you called the last minute and there was nothing else available. The rooms you rented
on 8/10/12 have been rented on a continuous basis every night and we have not had any negative
comments about the older rooms on the property. The rooms are older but have been refurbished
over the last winter and they meet the needs of people who are on a budget. The person who
dropped off the keys at the front desk did not say anything about a refund . I wish you well
on your travels in the United States and a good return to Great Britain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This was my first time staying here and will definitely return and stay here. The kids loved having the choice of being in the pool or walking down to the beach. The owners are nice and the staff was wonderful. Definitely will be back in September.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Our family enjoys staying here, we come atleast 3 times a year. Owners very friendly and staff are great, they make sure that your comfortable with your stay, rooms are clean, beach is right outside your door , it's great that there's an outdoor and indoor pool for the kids. The rooms are very reasonable. The shuttle pick up is right in front of hotel to get into town (very convenient ). I will definitely continue to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaprovincetown, Owner at Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Thank you for the nice review. It is always nice to see you and your family at our motel. The
staff works very hard to keep the motel clean and comfortable for our guests and I
appreciate the fact that you feel the way you feel about the motel. Looking forward to
seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

reserved an efficiency for 5 people. Got a room with just two beds and they did not have a cot or pull out sofa. They offered a sponge for me to sleep on the floor. Rooms are dark and smelled of mold and mildew. Swimming pool is so dirty, both my daughter and I got a pink eye from swimming there. Avoid it if you can. Don't waste your time or your health by staying here.

Room Tip: Do not stay, but if you can ask about refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaprovincetown, Owner at Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Alex,
I am sorry you were disapointed with your accommodations. We are set up to accommodate
4 people in the rooms and you had 5. The staff tried very hard to make things as comfortable
for you as they could. We have already put a pull-out couch in the room in order to take care
of any extra people in the room next time. I looked at the pool and it had a little bit of sand
on the buttom of it ,but was not dirty as you infer. The staff here works very hard to keep the
place clean and make our guests feel comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
194 reviews
2 mi away
Outer Reach Resort
Outer Reach Resort
#5 of 11 in North Truro
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Blue Sea Motor Inn
Blue Sea Motor Inn
#7 of 11 in North Truro
122 reviews
2.2 mi away
Top Mast Resort
Top Mast Resort
#1 of 11 in North Truro
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kalmar Village
Kalmar Village
#9 of 11 in North Truro
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel

Address: 706 Shore Road, on the North Truro/Provincetown line, North Truro, MA
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
Price Range: £50 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront White Sands Hotel North Truro
Hotel Beachfront White Sands
Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing