We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beach for our Dog”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Westfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great beach for our Dog”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I plan to go back this year, the owners were nice to us. My daughter loved the indoor pool, and I loved the outdoor pool. The owners treated us very nice, so I do not understand how people could say otherwise. We spent time talking with the owners, and they listened to us. It is an excellent place to bring your dog, our dog loved the private beach,low tide is great for a minature schnauzer. can not wait to go back their Holly, Amanda and Cara H. Cara is our Dog.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaprovincetown, Owner at Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Holly,
Thanks and come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    31
    8
    13
    35
See reviews for
30
38
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great not expencive hotel for a family or friends companies. Beautiful sandy beach and good management - ecpecially Maria and Jason! Good price and quality! The hotel is close to the town but not too close so you have possibility to enjoy thу beach and peace.

Room Tip: Choose beachfront rooms!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank _13223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Place in need of serious remodeling starting with the rude and obnoxious people and loud music outside and the worn carpets and linens from 1981 inside. Rooms aren't even worth $75 a night never mind the $150 we paid. Awful!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Truro hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

First, the good:
-Room was reasonably clean. I have significant dust allergies and had no problems sleeping.
-Pool and hot tub were nice and clean. They have dim lighting at night which actually adds a nice ambiance to the swimming experience. It's also typically open very late, and we actually met the owner of the property there.
-The owner is very nice and friendly, and actually took a lot of interest in our vacation and gave us some tips. He even gave one of us an extra bicycle pedal from some old bikes he had lying around and helped us install it.
-The rooms are right on the beach. It's only a two minute walk over the sand to reach the water.

Now, the bad:
-It was advertised as having two beds and a "futon-style couch". It was in fact just a two-seat couch. We had to share a bed. By the time we found out we were too tired to bother arguing over a room change.
-The shower didn't work (though the bath faucet did) and the handle was grimy. Didn't complain for the same reasons as above.
-There was soap, but no shampoo (ironically that ended up not being a problem since the shower didn't work- see above)
-The air conditioner was oddly weak for its size, and getting at it was quite difficult. It was mounted high on the wall, so you had to climb on a table or a chair to change the settings. I slammed my head against the ceiling twice trying to play with it.
-When we first arrived after a long bike ride, we were resting outside talking and stretching before checking in. The front desk woman came out and asked us what we wanted rather snarkily, and when told that we had reservations, left in a huff.
-Later that night when we came back from dinner around 8:30pm, we found her ASLEEP behind the counter on the sofa. We were going to ask for shampoo (see above) but decided that with the attitude she gave us earlier we had no desire to wake her up and get into a confrontation.
-Location-wise, it's okay. You can bike ~10 minutes into Provincetown or take the shuttle bus (runs every 30 minutes) into the town, or drive of course. The thing is that it's in a huge long block of other hotels, and there's nothing especially good location-wise about this place. There is a shuttle bus stop right outside the hotel, but the shuttle stop are pretty close together anyway.

Considering the cost, I think you can find a better place to spend the night. I feel bad giving this place a negative review since the owner is a very pleasant guy and likely would have been accommodating/offered us a free future stay if we had complained to him, but after our very long ride we felt zero desire to try to argue for features that should inherently be part of the room (couch bed, shower, and shampoo).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is an old place that needs a lot of work. The location is great. Nearer down town Provincetown and right on the beach.

The room was clean and the bed comfortable, but when you can't even take a shower, it's bad. The shower did not work. There are abosolutely no amenities in the room either, so don't even expect tissue.

Room Tip: Choose another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Few words... The hotel is beyond rundown, very old, many things are not working and the price is absolutely out of the market for what is offering. I used for one night only, waiting for the whale cruise and the visit to the fantastic Provincetown. The lobby is always desert, it is also unsafe.
We arrived at 8 pm and we left immediately at 8 am. Suggest to choose another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ricco64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaprovincetown, Owner at Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Patricia,
It is too bad that you were disappointed with your lodging but you are wrong to say that the
carpets are from the 1980's.The carpets were installed 2 years ago and came from the U.S.
mills. You did not say anything about loud music when you were here and we do not allow
loud music. Furthermore , the linens are quite new and we do not have any obnoxious
people staying here. They are all nice and well mannered and well behaved. We'll keep
your comments in mind
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend this summer, and it was terrific. I was very worried about staying here because of the reviews, but we found it perfectly clean. The location, by the way, is terrific. It's outside Provincetown (about an 8 minute bike ride), which means it's quiet, and it's beautiful: it's right on the beach, and each apartment has a private balcony. It's less expensive than staying in town, and it's worth it. Not the best place ever, but not the worst, either. We liked it, and we'll likely go back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayres S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
0.8 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.4 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
3.0 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Blue Sea Motor Inn
Blue Sea Motor Inn
#9 of 11 in North Truro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel

Property: Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel
Address: 706 Shore Road (Route 6A), on the North Truro/Provincetown line, North Truro, MA
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront White Sands Hotel North Truro
Hotel Beachfront White Sands
Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing