We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you didn't enjoy this place then you don't understand what a Cape Cod Vacation really is!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I, and sometimes my daughter, when she was younger, have stayed here for almost 25 years. I have never had a bad experience with my accommodations in all the years that we have been staying here. Maria and Jason are the best hosts you could ever ask for. Our concerns have always been dealt with promptly and professionally. We have stayed other places in the 35 years we have been coming to Cape Cod, but we always keep coming back here year after year because this is how you are supposed to vacation on Cape Cod. If you find the sights, the sounds, or the smells unappealing, then may I suggest you go somewhere else for your vacations, like Niagara Falls, where we are from! For those of you who are never coming back, thank you. Now we can get our favorite room (#24) anytime we want without a problem. THIS IS THE "REAL" CAPE COD!!! Take it or leave it! Life is a "BEACH" and this is the best life has to offer! Richie Rich! P.S> And we will be staying here again the second week of August this year. If you would like to join us and have the best vacation of your life, call them before it is too late!

Room Tip: There really aren't any bad rooms-choose according to how much space each person in your party n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RICHARD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this place a few times over the years. Prices are very low and the location is outstanding, however, most of the rooms are pretty gross. The room we booked last summer smelled so strongly of mildew that we found a new room the next morning. The smell of mildew was on our clothes for days. Management is friendly yet incredible blasé.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaprovincetown, Owner at Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Rob,
You must have not been very upset about the situation since it took you a year to write a bad
review and furthermore you never complained when you were here. The only reason you wrote
now is to affect our bookings for the summer and it shows the type of person you are

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I plan to go back this year, the owners were nice to us. My daughter loved the indoor pool, and I loved the outdoor pool. The owners treated us very nice, so I do not understand how people could say otherwise. We spent time talking with the owners, and they listened to us. It is an excellent place to bring your dog, our dog loved the private beach,low tide is great for a minature schnauzer. can not wait to go back their Holly, Amanda and Cara H. Cara is our Dog.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaprovincetown, Owner at Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Holly,
Thanks and come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great not expencive hotel for a family or friends companies. Beautiful sandy beach and good management - ecpecially Maria and Jason! Good price and quality! The hotel is close to the town but not too close so you have possibility to enjoy thу beach and peace.

Room Tip: Choose beachfront rooms!
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank _13223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Place in need of serious remodeling starting with the rude and obnoxious people and loud music outside and the worn carpets and linens from 1981 inside. Rooms aren't even worth $75 a night never mind the $150 we paid. Awful!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

First, the good:
-Room was reasonably clean. I have significant dust allergies and had no problems sleeping.
-Pool and hot tub were nice and clean. They have dim lighting at night which actually adds a nice ambiance to the swimming experience. It's also typically open very late, and we actually met the owner of the property there.
-The owner is very nice and friendly, and actually took a lot of interest in our vacation and gave us some tips. He even gave one of us an extra bicycle pedal from some old bikes he had lying around and helped us install it.
-The rooms are right on the beach. It's only a two minute walk over the sand to reach the water.

Now, the bad:
-It was advertised as having two beds and a "futon-style couch". It was in fact just a two-seat couch. We had to share a bed. By the time we found out we were too tired to bother arguing over a room change.
-The shower didn't work (though the bath faucet did) and the handle was grimy. Didn't complain for the same reasons as above.
-There was soap, but no shampoo (ironically that ended up not being a problem since the shower didn't work- see above)
-The air conditioner was oddly weak for its size, and getting at it was quite difficult. It was mounted high on the wall, so you had to climb on a table or a chair to change the settings. I slammed my head against the ceiling twice trying to play with it.
-When we first arrived after a long bike ride, we were resting outside talking and stretching before checking in. The front desk woman came out and asked us what we wanted rather snarkily, and when told that we had reservations, left in a huff.
-Later that night when we came back from dinner around 8:30pm, we found her ASLEEP behind the counter on the sofa. We were going to ask for shampoo (see above) but decided that with the attitude she gave us earlier we had no desire to wake her up and get into a confrontation.
-Location-wise, it's okay. You can bike ~10 minutes into Provincetown or take the shuttle bus (runs every 30 minutes) into the town, or drive of course. The thing is that it's in a huge long block of other hotels, and there's nothing especially good location-wise about this place. There is a shuttle bus stop right outside the hotel, but the shuttle stop are pretty close together anyway.

Considering the cost, I think you can find a better place to spend the night. I feel bad giving this place a negative review since the owner is a very pleasant guy and likely would have been accommodating/offered us a free future stay if we had complained to him, but after our very long ride we felt zero desire to try to argue for features that should inherently be part of the room (couch bed, shower, and shampoo).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is an old place that needs a lot of work. The location is great. Nearer down town Provincetown and right on the beach.

The room was clean and the bed comfortable, but when you can't even take a shower, it's bad. The shower did not work. There are abosolutely no amenities in the room either, so don't even expect tissue.

Room Tip: Choose another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
East Harbour
East Harbour
#10 of 11 in North Truro
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Blue Sea Motor Inn
Blue Sea Motor Inn
#7 of 11 in North Truro
122 reviews
2 mi away
Outer Reach Resort
Outer Reach Resort
#5 of 11 in North Truro
328 reviews
2.2 mi away
Top Mast Resort
Top Mast Resort
#1 of 11 in North Truro
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel

Address: 706 Shore Road, on the North Truro/Provincetown line, North Truro, MA
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
Price Range: £49 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront White Sands Hotel North Truro
Hotel Beachfront White Sands
Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing