We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great prices, great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Union, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great prices, great location!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here recently and had a wonderful experience. We stayed in room #76 which had an amazing view and deck. We were a little scared before visiting because of some of the reviews but everything was really clean. We are very happy we chose this place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesspoland02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    31
    8
    13
    35
See reviews for
30
38
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New London, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This place is perfect for a beach vacation. Not fancy but definitely clean with great amenities! The kids love the TWO POOLS, one inside and one outside. Perfect for rainy days! Great location right outside of Provincetown. We stay in the 2 bedroom suite which has a semi private patio overlooking the beach. The motel owners are very nice and always helpful. I highly recommend the Beachfront White Sands and have been going there for 11 years now!

Room Tip: Room 28 is a two bedroom suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pepesarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I, and sometimes my daughter, when she was younger, have stayed here for almost 25 years. I have never had a bad experience with my accommodations in all the years that we have been staying here. Maria and Jason are the best hosts you could ever ask for. Our concerns have always been dealt with promptly and professionally. We have stayed other places in the 35 years we have been coming to Cape Cod, but we always keep coming back here year after year because this is how you are supposed to vacation on Cape Cod. If you find the sights, the sounds, or the smells unappealing, then may I suggest you go somewhere else for your vacations, like Niagara Falls, where we are from! For those of you who are never coming back, thank you. Now we can get our favorite room (#24) anytime we want without a problem. THIS IS THE "REAL" CAPE COD!!! Take it or leave it! Life is a "BEACH" and this is the best life has to offer! Richie Rich! P.S> And we will be staying here again the second week of August this year. If you would like to join us and have the best vacation of your life, call them before it is too late!

Room Tip: There really aren't any bad rooms-choose according to how much space each person in your party n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RICHARD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this place a few times over the years. Prices are very low and the location is outstanding, however, most of the rooms are pretty gross. The room we booked last summer smelled so strongly of mildew that we found a new room the next morning. The smell of mildew was on our clothes for days. Management is friendly yet incredible blasé.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaprovincetown, Owner at Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Rob,
You must have not been very upset about the situation since it took you a year to write a bad
review and furthermore you never complained when you were here. The only reason you wrote
now is to affect our bookings for the summer and it shows the type of person you are
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Truro hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Westfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I plan to go back this year, the owners were nice to us. My daughter loved the indoor pool, and I loved the outdoor pool. The owners treated us very nice, so I do not understand how people could say otherwise. We spent time talking with the owners, and they listened to us. It is an excellent place to bring your dog, our dog loved the private beach,low tide is great for a minature schnauzer. can not wait to go back their Holly, Amanda and Cara H. Cara is our Dog.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaprovincetown, Owner at Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Holly,
Thanks and come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great not expencive hotel for a family or friends companies. Beautiful sandy beach and good management - ecpecially Maria and Jason! Good price and quality! The hotel is close to the town but not too close so you have possibility to enjoy thу beach and peace.

Room Tip: Choose beachfront rooms!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank _13223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Place in need of serious remodeling starting with the rude and obnoxious people and loud music outside and the worn carpets and linens from 1981 inside. Rooms aren't even worth $75 a night never mind the $150 we paid. Awful!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
0.8 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.4 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
3.0 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Blue Sea Motor Inn
Blue Sea Motor Inn
#9 of 11 in North Truro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel

Property: Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel
Address: 706 Shore Road (Route 6A), on the North Truro/Provincetown line, North Truro, MA
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront White Sands Hotel North Truro
Hotel Beachfront White Sands
Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing