We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Incredibly relaxing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here over a long weekend and it was one of the most relaxing weekends we have had in a long time. The room was lovely-spacious, clean and nicely furnished. Fully equipped with a kitchen, as well as other standards such as a hairdryer and iron. We had a balcony that looked out onto the beach and the hotel has it's own private stretch of the beach. Parking was plentiful outside Sandbars. For lunch and dinner we would drive into Provincetown, which was a 10 minute drive.
We loved our stay at Sandbars and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesdemonaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stopped in last minute and only wanted a room for one night and they had one. I walked in and just about cried. It was all NEW - everything. You dont find that very often at the cape. Had a small kitchen with two nice plush beds. Steps to the beach. It was a GREAT night - wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely go back here. Water was warm - sandbars outside the hotel - you cannot beat this place. Couple who runs the place were very friendly and offered great advice how to see Provincetown with a family memeber who can't walk a lot. Downstairs room open right up to the sand. Cannot beat this place. Only downside is no pool but you wont miss it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestreviews31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

My wife had some time between semesters so we decided to get away for a week to Cape Cod. Checking Trip advisor (of course) we found a place in a rural area of Cape Cod called North Truro. Most of the reviews of the hotel were Excellent so I went to the hotels web site and booked a room called King Superior. This was their pricier room ($1545.00 for 5 nights) but it was available, and looked like just what we wanted.

The room and hotel were as advertised except for the fact that there are a lot of things that you just can not put into a web page advertisement (read on).

Overall the hotel is small, just what we wanted, and has 16 rooms, 14 of which face the bay. Our room was upstairs and had a nice balcony with 2 chairs and a table with which to sit with a sundowner and watch the bay and the beautiful sunsets.

Walking down the stairs instantly puts you on a private beach with provided chairs, lounges, and tables with umbrellas. The breeze coming off the bay kept us cool even when sitting in the sun on a hot July day.

I would have great difficulty criticizing anything about this place.

The room had a full kitchen, with microwave, refrigerator, stove, oven, blender, pots and pans, flatware, just everything you would need to cook up your meals. An eating area with 2 chairs was perfect for breakfast. The King bed was comfortable, and opposite the bed was a flat screen TV with premium cable channels. Besides checking the day’s weather we did not do much TV watching. There are just too many great things to do in the area and besides, we were right on the beach. The bathroom had a tub and shower and always plenty of hot water.

Some nights we did not even need to turn on the AC as the breeze coming off the bay and sound of the waves was enough to keep us cool and well rested.

I must also comment on the cleaning staff. Each day fresh bath towels were provided and the room and bathroom were cleaned to perfection. Soaps, shampoo, and body cream were quality products. There was even a different selection of coffee provided each day.

Now on to something not mentioned on the web site; Patty and Brain the hotel managers. These people are really something special. Patty was there to greet us when we arrived and provided us with helpful tips on what to see and do in the area as well as the location of the local grocery store. She also told us how to get on their wireless Internet connection (I can not comment on this as my wife and I decided to unplug for the week and we did not bring our computers).

On one afternoon my wife accidentally dropped one of the kitchen glasses shattering it. After cleaning up, she went to Brian to pay for the damage. Brian refused to take any money for the broken glass and told her not to worry that it would be replaced tomorrow.
The hotel location is very close to the National Seashore beaches and Province Town.
When visiting Province town we highly recommend a lunch at The Lobster Pot and Wale watching with Dolphin Fleet. You will not be disappointed. Also close by is the Truo Winery where for $8.00 you can taste 5 wines and come home with a souvenir glass.

If you are into hiking, there is over 20 miles of beach, most of it not occupied. All can be accessed by purchasing a season pass for $45.00 at the visitors center where you can also get a free map of the area.
The pass provides access to; Coast Guard, Marconi, Race Point, Herring Cove, and Nauset Light beaches. We visited them all and found hiking next to the sand cliffs stunningly beautiful.

Overall, we would highly recommend this place for a relaxing and quiet retreat from daily life. The friendly service and a well kept room offer everything you need for a great beach vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms facing the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Silent7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Great location, great rooms, great service. You don't even have to leave the inn to enjoy the beach on the cape but the owners will tell you places to go to make it even better. I'd be hardpressed to stay anywhere else from now on.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Three generations stayed at the Sandbars Inn and we all enjoyed our visit. Lovely, clean rooms plus all the amenities. Children loved the big wide beach, adults the comfortable beach chairs and perfectly shaded porch. A bus shuttle stopped right in front of the Inn and provided easy transportation to Provincetown and all its interesting attractions and wonderful restaurants. Mangers, Patty and Brian, were very helpful with recommendations for restaurants that suited our needs. The Sandbars Inn is tranquil and convenient. Very hard to top this place at a very fair price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RacingFan4316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I took my two children on a mini-vacation here and we all loved it. Lying in our beds, we watched the bay just outside our window. We stepped off the porch and into beautiful arm sand. It was the perfect blend of quiet enough for me and entertainment for, the kids who found other kids they could play with in the water. The accommodations were perfect, and included a kitchen with all the equipment we needed to cook for ourselves. The room was clean and big enough for all of us, and we slept so well. Plenty of towels for the room and the beach. While we were a 4 minute drive to Privincetown, there was also a shuttle stop just across the street in case we wanted to avoid the parking issues there.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boydhancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The couple who runs the place were key to making our vacay so enjoyable. We were there just before season began so some restuarants were closed but they told us where to go and what to do so we really enjoyed the sight and eats without the crowds. And by the way, Pattee is a fabulous painter. Be sure to check out her "hut" on the pier in Ptown.
The room we had was on the end upstairs facing the water. Spacious and clean, adequate kitchen supplies. and comfortable bed and bedding.
LOVED it here. Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiezagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
1.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,097 reviews
20.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.9 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel
1.6 mi away
Top Mast Resort
Top Mast Resort
#1 of 11 in North Truro
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay

Address: 570 Shore Road, Beach Point, North Truro, MA 02652
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Truro
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
#3 Family Hotel in North Truro
Price Range: £111 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandbars On Cape Cod Bay Hotel North Truro
Sandbars On Cape Cod Bay North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing