We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I used tripadvisor in selecting this hotel and I wasn't disappointed. I enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and the stunning view outside our room. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 746AmandaM746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Well equipped, clean and good sized room. We stayed in an upstairs room which all have balconies an superb panoramic views over the bay towards ProvinceTown. The motel has it's own beach which many others do not. The hosts were both friendly and very helpful. It is a 5 minute drive into Provincetown were we would recommend 'The Lobster Pot' and 'The Mews' restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitechicken c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Me and my wife enjoyed our recent stay. We arrived june 11th and spent five nights. We didn't want to leave. We relaxed and enjoyed the perfect relaxing vacation. Sunsets were amazing! We spent walks along the beach finding sea glass, shells and having fun watching the sea crabs at high tide! Our baby jasmine our pet "chi" had fun in the sun and beach also! The management is excellent! Pattee and Brian made us feel at home. My wife's ankle was sore and healing from old sprain. Brian and Pattee made sure we had ice pack and basin etc for her comfort. The housekeeper made rooms perfect! Very clean smelled fresh. Breeze from direct ocean view from balcony was so relaxing! We didn't want to leave. We originally were scheduled to leave Friday but stayed Friday to Saturday which management even accommodated us to the best room in house! We will definitely be returning! If you like great Italian food delivered go with twisted pizza! They even called us thanking us for ordering from them. Greek salad was excellent. Pepperoni pizza perfect. Garlic bread excellent. Very tough to find good delivery so take it from us go with twisted. We were in thus area before. Wellfleet had awesome raw bar oysters clams etc. Hope to return in July!

Thank you Pattee and Brian!

Sincerely,
Andrew & Nicole and jasmine our "chi"

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Capefolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at Sandbars Inn this past weekend and had a wonderful experience. Brian and Patti are so nice and sincerely eager to please. We spoke to a guest upon checking out yesterday who has enjoyed an annual vacation there for the past 10 years and even got married there! It's no surprise. We, too, are anxious to return and spend more time there. The room was clean and comfortable, the view is amazing, having a kitchenette is great when you just want to 'stay home' for a few meals, and the location is perfect being right on the water and easy access to Wellfleet and Provincetown. Head of the Meadows Beach and it's 2 mile bike trail makes for a great bike ride from Sandbars Inn. Thank you Brian and Patti and we look forward to seeing you again!

Claudia and Jim

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We have traveled extensively and don't often take time to review accommodations. This establishment deserves all the accolades given previously. A guest we met actually has been returning every year for 25 years due to the rarity of quality service, accommodations and of course the PRIVATE BEACH right outside your door! Being pet friendly was our initial draw, as well proximity to PTOWN; though the location allows a sense of privacy and retreat when needed.
All was clean and presentable. When visiting the cape again we will be retuning and look forward to seeing the proprietors once more who could not of been more welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank modtodd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I just saw a recent review from Tunastraveling making an outrageous claim of bed bugs and uncleanliness at the Sandbars...wow that could not be further from the truth! The managers of 10 years have just done an extensive upgrade on their already amazing hotel & seaside property. Clean, new, fresh, homey, exclusive comfortable beds & linens complete with the best view on the Cape. Not to mention the hospitality that Pattee & Brian welcome each guest with.

Please disregard the Tunastraveling review...perhaps they should not have disrespected all of us other guests welfare with their illegal and dangerous beach fire, etc. It's too bad they feel they have to retaliate in this unjustified way.

I highly recommend the Sandbars! Peace & beauty at its best.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vermontartchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I have been going to the sandbars for years, and will continue to go there for location, atmosphere, rooms and the fact they allow my small dog as well!! Private beach with great views of P-town, and you are on the bus route if you don't want ot drive into town, find parking and risk driving after having cocktails around town.
The GM Pattee is so easy to deal with. She makes every guest feel welcome and that's what keeps people coming back. I was there this weekend over Memorial day and the rooms were great as always. NO BUGS...There was one family there with loud children, but I would never let that effect my weekend. I am looking forward to going back in July and August.

Room Tip: First floor you can walk right out onto the private beach. Great for older people or with kids. No m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonBeachBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
1.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
20.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.9 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
2.8 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
3.2 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay

Address: 570 Shore RD, Beach Point, North Truro, MA 02652
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Truro
#3 Family Hotel in North Truro
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
Price Range: £103 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandbars On Cape Cod Bay Hotel North Truro
Sandbars On Cape Cod Bay North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing