We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our little piece of paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Certificate of Excellence
South Hadley, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our little piece of paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We have been staying at the Sandbars for about twelve or thirteen years and Love it! The place is always immaculate, the beds are comfy, it's minutes from P-Town and great restaurants. The best is that it overlooks the bay and it's beautiful sunsets! Seems like every year Pattee and Brian have done some type of renovation or added something new, (even though it's already perfect!). The private beach is wonderful with plenty of chairs, chaise lounges, umbrellas and even a fire pit. There is nothing better than drinking your morning coffee looking out into the bay and seeing the tip of Massachusetts or drinking your evening glass of wine watching the sunset! Who could ask for any more? Just Love Patte and Brian!

Room Tip: Love first floor units, because when you walk out the door you are right on the beach! They are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorigal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    27
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
44
85
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow,Ma.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have stayed at Sand Bars Inn for the last 5 - 6 years and have always enjoyed our stay.The owners have always been super nice. The rooms were always immaculate. We always had a kitchenette and it was always well equiped & spotless. Always enjoyed the private beach with chairs, umbrellas & fire pit. Patty & her crew were always ready to fill any request we had(although we never had to make any).Just love it there & always ready to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side,corner, first floor were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

First time guests to this hotel & not disappointed. Prior trips have stayed in P-town. Never again. The Sandbars sits on a beautiful private beach with chairs, picnic tables, umbrellas, kayak and outdoor fire pit for all to use. Immaculate says it all. Room was comfortable, clean & if one chose to, you could eat all your meals with the wonderfully equipped kitchen. The beds are comfortable and the paintings in the room were beautiful! Pattee is so very welcoming & her staff always smiling. P-town is 1 mile down the road with the center of town about a 10 min drive. Grocery store easy to find as well. Very family & couple friendly. Will always choose to stay here.

Room Tip: If you don't need access for a pet, Room 15 is corner suite with lots natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BD4218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Checking in to the Sandbars Inn, we got to meet the super-nice owner, Patty. She helped us figure out which beaches were best for viewing whales this time of year (Race Point) and which restaurants were open during the week of our stay-many were just opening for the season. We were delighted to see our ground floor room, from which we could walk out onto the hotel's private beach. The view from the room and the beach was beautiful, especially at sunset. The room itself was clean and well-appointed, with a kitchen, flat screen TV, Ipod dock, and comfortable bed. We had a great few days sitting on the beach watching whales, walking down Commercial Street, and enjoying a meal at Mac's in Wellfleet. One reason we chose Sandbars for our baby-moon vacation (expecting a baby in 4 weeks or so!) is that it is a dog-friendly inn, but after such a pleasant stay we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I liked being on the ground floor because we could step out onto the sand, but people who want more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

When you have a great experience with accommodations you never know when returning if it will be just as wonderful; it was! The private beach was a perfect and serene place for my now husband to propose:)
Gertrude loves meeting the other vacationers who have always been friendly.
Pattee and Brian thank you once again for another great stay:)
Will be back again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank modtodd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Great location. In advance of our arrival we were offered an upgrade at a reduced rate which we gladly accepted. Wen we arrived (early) we were meet by a very friendly gentleman (sorry the name escapes me!) and were given a choice of rooms. We accepted the balcony room. The room was well equipped, very clean and had a great view of the beach, coastline etc.
Our only slight concern was that on leaving the office is closed (prior to the 10am check out time) and the box for dropping returned keys into is open, which means the returned room keys did not seem secure to us (but maybe this is not a problem here).
Overall a well run, clean and greatly positioned property!

Room Tip: Take a direct sea view, it's worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blondehairrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

This is a wonderful gem of a place - when we walked into the room, the view of the beach, dunes, water and P-town in the distance was a big WOW. The rooms are very tasteful and well maintained, especially considering the heavy traffic in a beach location. There are deck chairs right outside your room plus tables, adirondack and lounge chairs.

The owners are delightful, always ready with a knowledgeable suggestion for a place to eat or visit. Every restaurant they suggested was right on for what we wanted!

The location is just a few miles south of Provincetown - so you can easily get to restaurants, grocery, attractions but remain out of the craziness.

They are pet-welcoming as dog owners themselves. The pet policy is strict but quite reasonable - you can see how they want to make sure all guests are comfortable. The private beach is very nice, but not enormous. If your dog is a barker, agressive or overly active, this is probably not the place for them. Our dog (22 lb Labradoodle) had a wonderful time walking the beach; if you want / need to walk your dog on the road, it's easy to do that too.

Sunset cocktails and munchies were perfect on the beach and around the campfire. There's a stunning view of P-town at night as well.

I'm generally a tough reviewer, but this place is on my return list.

Room Tip: Ground floor is good if you have pets, easy in and out
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank macs157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
1.9 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#13 of 14 in Provincetown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.6 mi away
Top Mast Resort
Top Mast Resort
#1 of 11 in North Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay

Property: Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Address: 570 Shore Road, Beach Point, North Truro, MA 02652
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Truro
#3 Family Hotel in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandbars On Cape Cod Bay Hotel North Truro
Sandbars On Cape Cod Bay North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing