We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horizons Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Truro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Horizons Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Boston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendliest place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We come here every June for a week. We love the location and especially love the staff. Rooms are very comfortable. Views from the porch are spectacular. This year we actually are going there twice! Plus our daughter and her family came and stayed in their own room and loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    27
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I don't think I will stay anywhere else on the Cape from now on. I used to stay at B&Bs but now that I have kids, it's tougher to find kid-friendly places. The owner here is very friendly and helpful, he gave me some great tips on where to eat and a weather update which was accurate and helpful to planning things to do. We couldn't have asked for a better view or location. It was fully stocked with everything we needed for a few days in the kitchen. I will certainly recommend this resort to friends and family and we will be coming back for longer stays in the future! I have nothing negative at all to say about this place and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LBradley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

What a find!! This place is wonderful. Quiet, close to Ptown family friendly nice pool...I called on Wed and got last minute room four a long weekend 5 days it was glorious. My Husband and I were here before Memorial Day and fell in love with it we came back with the kids 3 weeks later.
Staff was fantastic Tom could not have been more helpful, rooms were super clean. If you are looking for a nice efficiency this is the place to stay they supply linens and bath towels you just bring your beach towels... Kitchen is well stocked all you need is your food and foil spices ... Ect plus Stop and Shop easy to get to in P town!
Thanks for a great stay
R. Meyers

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Veinlady2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

We've been coming up here for years as a family for our summer vacation. And now that our son is an adult my husband and I sneak away for long weekends as well. Place is always clean and staff and owners are always more than accommodating. Best value for your $ - we live in NJ and you can't find any room at the shore that comes close to Horizons for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jg_59tls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at Horizons for the past 6 years as a family and wouldn't trade our annual stay for the world. It is the only bill that we look forward to receiving each January. It is truly like paradise on the Cape. The rooms are very clean, staff are awesome and so very welcoming. There is nothing like waking up to the sound of the waves. Awesome pool on the beach- We are counting the days until we can go back!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Bay facing. Provide all cooking utensils and across the street from a shuttle pickup. really convenient.

don't settle for a place that has a couch pullout- they are old and wimpy- slightly gave me the heeby jeebies. Get yourself a bed. sleep much better!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kobawalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We drove to the tip of Cape Cod on a Friday night and were worried we would not find a place to stay. We were low on cash so we looked for somewhere reasonably priced and found Horizon. We requested one of the cheaper off beach rooms but the owner said he had some issues with lighting over there so could only offer us a room on the beach. He gave it to us the lower price which was a generous gesture. The views from our spacious and very clean room were breathtaking to say the least I imagine that this place gets very busy in the summer season and it deserves to. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room on the beach. It's worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulJ1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
1.7 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
3.5 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
3.0 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.2 mi away
Top Mast Resort
Top Mast Resort
#1 of 11 in North Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizons Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizons Beach Resort

Property: Horizons Beach Resort
Address: 190 Shore Rd, PO Box 146, North Truro, MA 02652
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horizons Beach Resort offers enjoyment and tranquility for your Cape Cod vacation. All accommodations feature kitchens, air conditioning and cable televisions. Select from units with sliders opening to sun decks overlooking Cape Cod Bay, or corner rooms with picture windows and spectacular water views. Relax on 500 feet of private beach or swim in the bayside outdoor pool. Rates for every budget! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Horizons Beach Hotel North Truro
Horizons Beach Resort North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing