We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Talk about repeat customers...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Horizons Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Reviewed 26 March 2010

I've stayed at Horizons with my spouse, family &/or friends dozens of times over the past few decades. It's not posh...it's a comfortable, always clean, friendly, dependable hotel, professionally run. The updated rooms on the beachfront and across the street at Terrace Dunes provide the amenities necessary to a comfortable vacation. The location is perfect for us with proximity to the beaches and Provincetown. There are great sunset views of P'town from the balconies of many of the rooms where we've often enjoyed a meal we've prepared. It's just a lovely place and I'm grateful that it's been here all of these years. A special thank you to manager, Tom.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanAdria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2009

We spent 5 nights in the motel directly on the water and enjoyed every moment. The room was clean, kitchen adequate and view spectacular. Parking is awkward but the week we were there it seemed that most of the tenants were in for the night by 8:00, so if you come home late in the evening, you may have to hunt for a parking spot. The motel was very quiet except for the 2 small children that were allowed to run and scream early in the morning but that is not managements fault.

We never looked for the pool so cannot comment on the condition. Would deifnitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffy045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Title says it all. Beautiful location and enjoyed stay while we were there but discovered bugs in room toward end of our week long stay - thought they were small beetles but turned out to be bed bugs -that we brought home and now in the process of trying to exterminate from our home. Not a fun or inexpensive process. Beware at this hotel and any hotel you stay in. Have learned more about bed bugs in past few months than I cared to know.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gubdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim_oncape, Manager at Horizons Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2010

I have a hard time with the information in this review. These guests called us in Mid September to inform us that they received Bed Bugs from our establishment 2 ½ months earlier. They stayed with us July 4th to July 11th 2009. Because we are very popular and timing of their booking they had to move after the first 2 days to another room to complete their stay. Both these rooms had many guests throughout the season with no “bed bug” complaints. Because we did not grant a refund a horrible review on Trip Advisor was their action. I’m afraid with all the “Media” attention paid to the Bed Bug subject recently it’s an easy target for such a scheme. I’ve been in this Business for 25 years and have never seen a bed bug.
Lastly I would like you all to beware of what you read. The Horizons Beach Resort has 75 rooms, up to 3 times more than most in Truro, yet we only have 19 reviews on Trip Advisor. When the season starts you may want to check with the local Truro and Provincetown Chambers of Commerce to verify information given on all Truro lodging establishments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

This hotel is the perfect location for our host of family and friends. I have never been more impressed with the cleanliness of rooms or the convenience of location. You are able to catch the shuttle directly in front of the office into Provincetown or head inland and catch a great movie at the drive-in. The staff and owners are extremely accomodating and have treated my family well (as with other families of whom we have had the pleasure of getting to know) for many years. Falling asleep on the oceanside to the waves at night couldn't be more theraputic and if, by chance you were unable to secure a room early enough (because they go quickly), and you are on the roadside, don't worry. You can still hear the ocean at night and it's a short walk across the street to the beach. With a family growing bigger every year I should also note it's a great place to bring your younger children because of the convenience of having them on the beach for play and then when naptime rolls around your room is right there waiting. This hotel is a wonderful Cape Cod experience and as soon as March (or April because let's face it, this is New England) rolls around, I will start my countdown again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonNewEnglander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Horizons is a good place to stay but you do have to know what to ask for as far as room location and proximity to the beach. The newly remodeled "apartments" are nice and roomy buy too far from waters edge for my taste and the view left a lot to be desired because of that. Clean enough though and service was good. I would recommend this place to others but with caveats.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjyokums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Just returned from our 3rd stay at Horizons Beach. I grew up on the lower Cape and now live on the mid Cape. When you live in such a beautiful place it only makes sense to vacation there as well. Horizons Beach is what the real Cape is all about. A simple, peaceful place to let go of all your day to day stresses. Nice people, friendly staff, clean rooms. You can spend your days with sand on your feet, salt on your skin, and the only real decision is ocean or pool! You can step out your door and walk miles of beautiful beach, or hop the flex bus into Ptown. We stay across the street from the beach and sit on our small deck each night and watch the light change as the sun goes down. The past two years we have been treated to amazing thunder and lightening storms at night.
And if the mood takes you- run down for a late night swim in ocean. If you are looking for a luxury vacation this is not the spot for you, but if you seek quiet, beauty, rest and a chance to unplug from life for awhile this is a wonderful place to be. I know we'll be back next year and hopefully for many years to come. It is really a great place to heal.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aileuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

We stayed in a room on the top floor of one of the pagodas and were surprised to find that the only entrance to our room was a glass sliding door that hardly locked. The room was very stuffy and smelly and we couldn’t air it out because there were only two tiny windows that opened a foot off the floor, and the sliding door didn’t have a screen to keep mosquitoes and bugs out so we couldn’t keep it open for long. While the view was very nice the windows were too dirty to enjoy it, and it did not make up for the condition of the room. The furniture and carpet were very dated and stained; there was rust on the table and chairs and on the only two lamps in the room. The bathroom was so tiny that the only place they could fit the sink was next to the microwave in the kitchen; the cabinet and sink were very old and dirty. We were excited that our room had a kitchen and planned on making our dinners but because the room felt so dirty we were afraid to use any of their dishes and cooking utensils. We wouldn’t have minded the small size so much if the room was clean. We felt very uncomfortable for our entire stay and tried to stay out of the room as much as possible.

We chose this hotel because of its low price and based on the reviews we read on this site. We did not have very high expectations to begin with and planned on spending most of our week long trip at the beach so we weren’t that worried about the hotel room. However, after our experience with Horizons we will definitely not make that mistake again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank msaguirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
1.7 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
191 reviews
3.0 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,101 reviews
3.5 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Top Mast Resort
Top Mast Resort
#1 of 11 in North Truro
344 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cape View Motel
Cape View Motel
#4 of 11 in North Truro
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizons Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizons Beach Resort

Address: 190 Shore Rd, PO Box 146, North Truro, MA 02652
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
Price Range: £90 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horizons Beach Resort offers enjoyment and tranquility for your Cape Cod vacation. All accommodations feature kitchens, air conditioning and cable televisions. Select from units with sliders opening to sun decks overlooking Cape Cod Bay, or corner rooms with picture windows and spectacular water views. Relax on 500 feet of private beach or swim in the bayside outdoor pool. Rates for every budget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Horizons Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizons Beach Hotel North Truro
Horizons Beach Resort North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing