We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel. Staff left something to be desired”
Review of Hotel Northampton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Northampton
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Northampton
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I would give this hotel a perfect rating but the last 90 seconds ruined it. I was there for a wedding, and stayed one night. I was placed in the corner of the top floor next to several rooms with unsupervised adults. The room was nice, clean, and the bathroom was enormous. There was kids/young adults running around knocking on doors for fun until almost 2am. My TV was non-functional as well.

At checkout the next morning, I raised both of these issues at the front desk.

When I said there was a lot of noise, I was told I should have called security. No apology, just that it was on me to do something about it.

When I said the TV did not work, again there was no apology. All I got was "ok, do you need a final copy of your bill?"

I enjoyed every aspect of this hotel other than the checkout. I found the person cold and rude.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank metman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary W, General Manager at Hotel Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to critique your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than ideal. We do our best to monitor noise levels through our security officer throughout the evening and we apologize that you were still disturbed. We do keep someone available 24 hours to assist with any maintenance issues and would have been happy to fix your TV, however we have addressed this with our housekeeping department to ensure that all amenities are checked prior to check in. I am very sorry to read that our front desk staff was not more understanding at check-out. Be assured that the staff has received additional training on this matter. We hope that if your future travels bring you back to the area you will give us the opportunity to show you that your experience was an unfortunate exception to our high standards of service.

Best,
Hilary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

By friend and I wrote out on our Motorcycle from New Hampshire to see Aaron Lewis's show.
The hotel is very lovely and the walls are covered in rich history of the hotel and tavern.

Our Room was very nice, clean.. every little extra amenity there if you need it..

We had a late nite snack in the Tavern and a few cocktails.. We met a GREAT bartender.. He new a great deal about the history of the hotel and the area.. He was great to talk to.

We also had a delicious breakfast the next morning.. We will DEF be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We've been waiting for years to find a reason to stay at the Northampton... we visit Boston from upstate NY at least 3 or 4 times a year. And we're always driving by. This time decided it was time & we were not disappointed. We took one of the rooms on the 5th floor (#500) and smiled a bit when the reception clerk said it was his favorite room in hotel. We can see why... beautiful room with a private patio, great view. Spend the extra money for one of the deluxe rooms. The complimentary breakfast was very Continental (toast, juice, muffins, coffee) but if you want (as we did the second day), you can order from the warm menu & the prices are quite good. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our two-day stay. We won't wait years to stay here again! Beautiful historic hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RonL40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary W, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying here at the hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the amenities in room 500; the balcony is certainly lovely in the summer time! We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Hilary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, with decent beds. Bathroom was very clean, and very well equiped. Complimentary newspaper in the morning. They give you a coupon for Continental breakfast in the morning, but all it really is is youghurt and toast - therfore not a 5.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Emil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This old, one-time grand hotel, is now run down. The floors slant, the floorboards creek. The rooms have "antique"-style furniture--translation: old, inconvenient, musty, uncomfortable. The service attitude is indifferent at best, with the main thrust of the hotel seeming to be as a venue for obnoxious weddings and other functions that keep you up all night. The included breakfast has not changed in twenty-five years, is worse than what is available at a Comfort Suites or Hampton Inn. With all the alternativism in the area, one would think the management would procure some local-baked muffins and farm fresh eggs. Even the coffee is lousy, barely drinkable. This place is only surviving because of limited choice in the area and a captive college-town visiting parent audience. Not worth the inflated prices!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank shpilkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary W, Manager at Hotel Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion of your stay. While we are an older property we are continually updating our accommodations while maintaining the historic integrity of the building. I’m sorry to hear that our service did not meet your standards; we will certainly address this with our team members. The continental breakfast is a cold spread which is why it does not include eggs; however all of our baked goods are provided by a well-known bakery in the area. We appreciate your opinions and will take them all into consideration to maximize guest satisfaction.

Respectfully,
Hilary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A very nice alternative to the plainer, cheaper chain hotels in the area, the Hotel Northampton has a bit of character and (such a nice perk) a parking lot for guests right in the middle of town. There was a large corporate event going on in the first floor function room adjoining the lobby during our stay, but it did not bother us--in fact, it offered some entertaining people-watching. Our room was clean, quiet, had a nice bathroom. We did not eat at the hotel because we wanted to sample some of the many restaurants nearby. We spent an afternoon shopping on the main street, and another afternoon picking strawberries at a nearby farm. The Hotel Northampton provided a great home base.

Room Tip: In the main building, choose a room on a higher floor because the lobby was very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RadarOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary W, Manager at Hotel Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel Northampton! We are pleased to hear that you found your accommodations both clean and comfortable. Northampton is such a lively town, with all of its shops and restaurants not to mention Smith College and all of the nearby schools. It is very rewarding to hear from our satisfied guests as we take great pride in our establishment.

Best,
Hilary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our second floor room (#216) was blasted with loud wedding band music until 12:10 A.M. -- the management (Hilary Wallace) was unapologetic and would only agree to cut the $280 room charge by 10%. She falsely stated that "we told you it might be noisy when you made the reservation."

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary W, Manager at Hotel Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Michael Rosenbaum,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to critique your stay with us. It is truly unfortunate that your stay with us was less than ideal. We strive to make our guests’ stays as comfortable as possible. Although your room was reserved with the understanding and acceptance that its location would allow noise from the wedding to be heard, out of courtesy, we reduced the price to that of a standard room. We are sorry that this was not satisfactory to you. We greatly appreciate and respect the opinions of our guests and these suggestions and perspectives continually help us to improve our service and presentation.

Respectfully,
Hilary W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northampton
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
3.5 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
912 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Northampton

Address: 36 King St, Northampton, MA 01060-3291
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Northampton
Price Range: £115 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Northampton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing