We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great surprise Birthday for my daughter”

Siam Square Thai Restaurant
Ranked #66 of 141 Restaurants in Northampton
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great surprise Birthday for my daughter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

My daughter's birthday was this past weekend. She was coming back from VT & I arranged to surprise her with a dinner at Siam Sq.,Northampton. I contacted the Manager & a meal with a birthday Song and free desert were provided. The owners & service were A#1. As an absentee participant covering the bill I was treated well, also. The management e-mailed me a video of the birthday desert being presented as well as a copy of the bill.

Here's what my daughter said about the evening:
"Great food, good price, excellent service!"
We shall return again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank greenpeacemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
230 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“perfect for valentines day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

came here for valentines day last month. all the waitstaff were in red which was cute. fast service and knew our name when we stated we had a reservation. fast service, with delicious pad thai, soup, and appetizers. overall nice experience. wasn't too crouded/ loud like other restaurants would be normally on Valentines day. good find

Helpful?
2 Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Stopped going there”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

We used to go to Siam Square literally once per week, but they raised their prices a lot, and some other changes made us give up on the place. They have this really annoying way of cleaning the tables of people who've just left by spraying windex type cleaner with like 10 pumps making the spray land right on your food if you're table is anywhere close to the one being cleaned. I used to have to cover up my plates when a customer left to keep my food from tasting like cleaner. Food-wise, it used to taste better. Something changed. The dish we usually ordered started to taste over-seasoned with smoke flavor. And the prices...just no way for two people to get out of there for less than 30 bucks, for moderate portions. A real shame, because this used be our favorite restaurant in the valley.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank UpgradeMeNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“The best Thai restaurant in the Pioneer Valley!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

I visit Siam Square at least twice a month. Their food is great, staff are very friendly, and prices are extremely reasonable. They have a lunch menu all week which has great prices! My top recommendations are:
Bangkok Beef
Paradise Shrimp
Drunken Noodle
Spicy Bamboo Chicken
They have the best Tom Yum soup I have ever had! Try the coconut ice cream and the Thai Iced Tea...I love Siam Square!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Boricua1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Felt like we were back in Krungthep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We recently revisited this gem of a Thai restaurant. If you want food and a restaurant that is close to what you'll find in Thailand - this is the place. The fish cake appetizer was just like we remembered and perfectly complemented with the cucumber chili sweet sauce. We had the chicken cashew nut and chili fish with sticky rice entrees. Both were perfectly prepared. Although full we could not resist the mango with sticky rice for dessert. The food here is great. As an added bonus you can bring your own wine/beer to save a few $$.
Highly recommend this place as the best authentic Thai in the area by far.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank murphydj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siam Square Thai Restaurant also viewed

Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Siam Square Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing