We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, fresh Thai food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siam Square Thai Restaurant

Siam Square Thai Restaurant
Ranked #64 of 141 Restaurants in Northampton
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Northwestern Vermont
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good, fresh Thai food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had the Som Tum, our favorite salad in Thai restaurants and it did not disappoint. My dining partner had the Drunken Noodle dish and loved it: it was different from what we are used to, as it had minced chicken: he was very happy with it at the two-pepper level of spiciness. I had a "Chef Recommended" tofu dish whose name I had never had before: it was a dish with vegetables and a peanut sauce and it was very good. We enjoyed our visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank forslarelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We were craving Thai and decided to eat here. It did not disappoint! The food was delicious and the service was awesome. The server even took the time to teach my children how to make "flowers" out of the paper that comes on the straws. It was a great meal. I'll definitely eat here again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiting, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“always fresh, and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

The quality of food served at this restaurant is always top notch! We eat at Siam every time we visit Northampton. Well Done!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great surprise Birthday for my daughter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

My daughter's birthday was this past weekend. She was coming back from VT & I arranged to surprise her with a dinner at Siam Sq.,Northampton. I contacted the Manager & a meal with a birthday Song and free desert were provided. The owners & service were A#1. As an absentee participant covering the bill I was treated well, also. The management e-mailed me a video of the birthday desert being presented as well as a copy of the bill.

Here's what my daughter said about the evening:
"Great food, good price, excellent service!"
We shall return again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank greenpeacemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
230 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“perfect for valentines day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

came here for valentines day last month. all the waitstaff were in red which was cute. fast service and knew our name when we stated we had a reservation. fast service, with delicious pad thai, soup, and appetizers. overall nice experience. wasn't too crouded/ loud like other restaurants would be normally on Valentines day. good find

Helpful?
2 Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siam Square Thai Restaurant also viewed

Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Siam Square Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing