We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How do you like them apples!”
Review of Tougas Family Farm

Tougas Family Farm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tougas Family Farm offers Pick-Your-Own fruit from June through October! Picking seasons in order are strawberries, blueberries, cherries, peaches, nectarines, raspberries, blackberries, apples, and pumpkins. Free playground and petting zoo for our customers! The Farm Store and Kitchen offer seasonal fruit pies, cider donuts, ice cream, lunch items, fresh picked produce, jams and jellies, and more! Check our website or facebook page for picking contiditions and hours of operation before heading out to the Farm. Exit #24 off I-290 in Northborough, MA
Rochester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“How do you like them apples!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We made our first visit to Tougas Farm along with another family who have visited many times. As we approached, appeared very busy but with ample parking available, we found 2 spots quickly. Surprisingly durable plastic handled apple bags get purchased at a shed as you approach the orchard. Apple trees are arranged in rows with fence posts labeled with apple type make it easy to know what your looking for.
Free tractor w/trailer rides available to get you through the orchard.
Farm store has refreshments and apple donuts, pies, jelly's and apple crisps for purchase.
Nice afternoon was had by all.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    28
    8
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
262 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Locally famous blueberry donuts”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Went there to buy some locally known blueberry donuts as well as apple cider donuts. However, these are only available fresh in the afternoon, so morning will get you previous day's bake (at a slightly reduced price, recommend to check your receipt). Probably a good thing to support this local farm, however the donuts aren't necessarily worth a drive out of your way. The prepicked blueberries on the other hand were very tasty.
At 8:30am there was ample parking and only one person at the counter. This store accepts credit cards.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank usuallyhappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice orchard”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We went Sunday, got there fairly early and had a great time. No wait for the tractor( we could have walked), row clearly marked wjith kind of apple, ladders around if we needed, nice little bakery and playground for the younger kids. Goats were very entertaining. Will definately will return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great family spot!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Went on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. Definitely crowded with families - but parking was easy and signs were plentiful. Long line to take a ride out to pick apples, but a great little country store, petting zoo, playground and bathrooms! Would definitely recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetotravel352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A lot of family fun... Been going since I was a kid!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I have great memories growing up and going to Tsougas farms! It has gotten very expensive but after trying other orchards that are just as expensive, Tsougas is a wonderful family farm! My daughter loved like I did so many years ago picking and eating all the apples! She loved the petting zoo and playground!! There was a long line for the apple cider donuts but it was worth it, they were hot and delicious! It was crazy busy, they are a lot more busy than I remembered, if you could go on a week day I bet it would be perfect!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KMGBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tougas Family Farm also viewed

 

Been to Tougas Family Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing