We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed here for a conference and the hotel was great. I did have some problems getting to and from the hotel though. I was traveling to and from the train station and there was no public transport available to the hotel nor were there any taxis at the train station. I actually had a local person offer to drive me to the hotel when I arrived, and on the way back to the station the staff told me I had to call the taxi company myself to get a lift to the station. Thankfully, English is my first language and I had international roaming set up on my phone.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank tanjap01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel was clean and had comfortable beds but the room was so small you couldn't even change your mind!!! We were there for 5 days and that was too many in that room. If some tried to sit at the desk the other couldn't get by to the other side of the bed or where the other chair was. There was a motion sensitive light in the bathroom that you could not control so if you got up in the night to use the bathroom- BAM!!! Deer in headlights!!! However the location was close to all the main roads and highways but not within walking distance to anything.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarvsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Haven't stayed at a Four Points for a while and was pleasently surprised with this hotel. The rooms look like they've been recently renovated in a cool Ian Schragger like style but without the price! Very good beds, Friendly and prompt service, good coffee in the lobby, what more would one want!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Both of us woke up with some kind of insect or bug bites. My wife thought they were fleas but I couldn't see any.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank les d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Nice hotel but the customer service is pour - had a promotion rate that didn't work when booking on website and the promotion said to bring a proof of residence upon the check in but the person at the service desk wanted nothing to do with it, if you advertise the promotion then honor it. Other than that we had a good time. next time will choose a diferent hotel chain.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2mainetraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

This is a fairly basic hotel, but with good sized and updated rooms. I normally stay in the
Courtyard down the road, but that location is in desperate need of a renovation. This is already upgraded and a very efficient option near the highways for business travel. Breakfast buffet is offered for your stay or there is a Starbucs and Ihop in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pandora_is_Eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

I stayed here for two nights. My view may be a little skewed as my stay was paid for by someone else. The hotel was nice and spacious. It was up to date with furnishing and appearance. The staff was polite and friendly. The hotel and rooms were well kept and clean. Free wi-fi was a great bonus. I'd stay here again if for some reason I needed to stay in Norwood.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jts813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwood
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
7 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1125 Boston Providence Tpke, Norwood, MA 02062-5001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range: £94 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood is between Boston and Providence and is easily accessible from both airports. We're near New England corporate offices and have 30 professional meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Four Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel Norwood
The Four Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel And Conference Center
The 4 Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Sheraton Norwood
Four Points Norwood
Norwood Sheraton
Norwood Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing