We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Four Points by Sheraton lives up to the Sheraton name. The hotel is located just a few miles from Patriot Place and Gillette Stadium and is near several major highways. The staff was welcoming and accommodating. The room was very comfortable and the bed was super. The biggest surprise was that the hotel restaurant "One Bistro" is excellent! In fact, their offerings are so good that people from the surrounding communities go there to dine. They even feature "early bird" offerings before 6:00 pm. The pool was very nice. Overall, this hotel is terrific and I look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BathshebanDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    138
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
88
68
26
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This Four Points is better than most. The management take special care because of all the conference traffic that this hotel gets. The food at One Bistro is also better than many moderate priced hotels.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a larger room. Some are pretty small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderfu review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your experience at One Bistro. We hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,
The Management and the staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We've stayed at an Allergy Free Double Queen Guest Room for Mother's Day get away. The room decor was out dated, and although there was a big humidifier in the room, it wasn't very effective, plus every time when I entered the room, I would start to sneeze. The drainage in the tub was very slow, but the shower has enough water pressure, so it was nice.

The staffs at the front desk(special kudos to Megan) and the restaurants were very accommodating and helpful with our requests and needs. Our reservation included breakfast buffet(If purchased separately, it's $14.95+tax per person), served from 6am~10am, the highlight was the Omelet, waffle and smoothie station, they added a nice touch to the standard continental breakfast spread.

Over all it was a good stay, and would stay here again if we were in the Boston area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wowwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback of our hotel!

We have forwarded your concerns to necessary departments.

We are happy that you enjoyed your overall experience and stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

The Management and the Staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, RI
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Last fall my husband and I went to a fundraiser and bid on a stay at Four Point which came with a complimentary breakfast buffet, along with a certificate for dinner at One Bistro. It was for one night only, but we drove up there as a quick, pre-mother's day getaway this past weekend.
The front desk staff was great - honoring the certificate with no quesitons asked - my husband had evidently joined the Sheraton membership (unbeknownst to me!) and we were given all we needed to check in. We just had a standard room and although it wasn't the biggest room we'd ever stayed in, I will say it was VERY well kept - clean, up to date, with nice furnishings, wood accents, etc. I did see other reviews re: the small bathroom - and they were right - if someone was on the seat and another person did open that door, you could be prone to knee injuries.....
However....it was very tastefully decorated, and the shower (which not sure what other folks were saying about it starting off as running cold - ours heated up VERY quickly and was HOT!) was one of the cleanest I had ever seen in a hotel!
Another plus was the AC unit in the room (which we never adjusted) ran as needed and was really quiet - much to my surprise as they usually keep me up all night! :-) Temperature was just right all night.
The pool? Yet another plus - can't tell you how many places we've stayed that claimed to have a "heated" pool. This was the first place in about 6 years we have been to that actually held true to that promise - very nice and the jacuzzi was nice as well - both were very clean. Pretty setting with the industrial type ceiling beams, poolside beverage/food service and a lifeguard!
Breakfast was very good - nice buffet, great servers - all of this after a night with 2 weddings, serving breakfast then they were having a mother's day brunch. We saw (as we did at One Bistro) the managers busing trays, restocking items and helping out the staff - all with smiles.
Dinner at One Bistro was GREAT! staff, food and cocktails were simply amazing. (I will be entering THAT review shortly!)
All this being said - yes, we'd stay there again - it is in the midst of a busy area and close to some sports venues and other points of interest - surely has enough to do to satisfy many folks.
Thanks again - it was a pleasure being there.

Room Tip: Standard rooms a bit small. I could see where some lower rooms (we were on the 5th floor) may encou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,
The Management and the Staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The facility is extremely well up kept. Food from the conference center is exceptional. Staff keeps the facility meticulously clean, even when it is at its capacity. Parking is free and ample. Many things to do nearby and many food options.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbakanush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a great review on our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,
The Management and the Staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
203 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The four points is very consistent. You expect a clean, well maintained hotel with courteous staff and that's exactly what you get. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are adequately sized. My only negative was the size of the bathroom which was tiny. Overall a good experience and I would book there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Best regards,
The Management and the Staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berry, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nice clean hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. We came for the marathon but stayed in norwood as boston hotels were very expensive at this time. It was around 30min drive to boston - but a nice scenic drive. The food and service at one bistro was also very good. Overall very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenzouke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgtNorwood, Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel and One Bistro. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel next year for the Boston Marathon!

Sincerely,

The Management and the Staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwood
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
3.7 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center

Property: The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1125 Boston Providence Tpke, Norwood, MA 02062-5001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood is between Boston and Providence and is easily accessible from both airports. We're near New England corporate offices and have 30 professional meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 4 Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
The Four Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel Norwood
The Four Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Norwood
Four Points Norwood
Norwood Four Points
Norwood Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing