We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood(Norwood)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
89
56
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
56
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfull kitchenoutdoor fire pitfront deskm fgillette stadiumfree dinneran extended staysales managerpatriots gamestudio roomkids loved the poolnice showerindoor poolmarriott propertiesminute drivethin walls
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here three nights while on a vacation trip. It was a very nice and clean hotel. The separate bedroom was nice. Kitchenette worked well for us. No problem getting to downtown Boston and to Gloucester (to go whale watching). Plenty of good restaurants in the area.
The hotel staff were very nice. Free breakfast was very good. The pool was good too.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Recently I had the opportunity to spend a night at this hotel due to a wedding in the area. I had a newly renovated studio room, with a walk in shower and great kitchenette. The room was terrific, large and I feel it would be a great place to stay for an extended length of time. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I had one glitch in booking the room but the matter was positively fixed in a timely manner by the manager.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie t, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Joyce B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Norwood Residence Inn. We are so thrilled that you loved the rooms and that our team members were friendly and helpful during your stay. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Norwood.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of April as we were celebrating my aunts 100 th
birthday. arrived late but Matt was a great help. I had to change room as it was so far away but was able to do it the next morning. Loved the suite, had plenty of room. As with all Marriott properties it was very clean. Great breakfast. They also had indoor pool and large fitness room. Julio and Matt were awesome and a great help .Will stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doreenw39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie t, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear doreenw39,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience you had at the Residence Inn Norwood. We are delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay and that our staff was helpful to you. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Norwood.

Warm Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed three nights while visiting our son in Quincy. It was about a 29 minute drive to his apartment but well worth it due to very good pricing compared to other closer hotels and the quality of our stay. Everything was A+ from the excellent service, comfortable bed, nice shower, clean room, everything worked (even the internet!), and a very nice breakfast. We did not use the pool, hot tub, fitness center or basketball court, but they all looked clean and inviting. We did use the kitchenette a bit and it was nice, convenient and well maintained. Would definately stay there again and may on our next trip, assuming we can get another good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie t, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

BobH22,

Thank you so much for writing a review about your experience from your recent stay at the Residence Inn Norwood. We are so thrilled that everything was an "A+". We would love to be your home away from home when you are visiting your son. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

I have stayed here at least 3 times now and really like the location and the staff. I frequently travel in the Boston area for work, and this hotel is conveniently situated in the suburbs of Boston. I've always had clean rooms and excellent check-in and check-out experiences. Absolutely recommend, especially if you're a Marriott member.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie t, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Matthew M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Residence Inn Norwood. We are so delighted to hear how pleasant your stay was. We hope to see you again soon, when your travels bring you back to Norwood.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews