We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B, Perfect Location, Perfect hostess!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Isabelle's Beach House
Ranked #4 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect B&B, Perfect Location, Perfect hostess!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This really is a lovely Beach House, full of typically Martha's Vineyard character. We've stayed in two different rooms over the years (the Squibnocket and Menemsha Beach) and they have both been charming, very clean and very comfortable with amazing views. Isabelle is warm, welcoming, relaxed and helpful. There are some interesting places to walk around Oak Bluffs and some great places to eat without having to get in the car. Martha's Vineyard has many delights to offer and this is one of them! We had a lovely time staying here and will defintely visit again. Judy L

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabellesBeachHouse, Owner at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank You Judy!!!!! Come Back Soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    33
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
189
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

You can look long and hard like we did but you won't find a better B&B on Martha's Vineyard. The house itself is incredibly charming. We had a 3rd floor room with an unbelievable view, comfortable old fashioned bed and wonderful bathroom. The hostess Isabelle was genuinely warm and welcoming. The young lady that showed us around when we first arrived was such a sweet girl that I instantly loved her. The breakfast was a fabulous Continental breakfast served from 8:00-10:00, which allowed for flexibility. There were boiled brown eggs, bagels, croissants, fruit, as well as a fresh hot waffle topped with strawberries and whipped cream. The yogurt with homemade granola was fantastic! The location was within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Beach straight across the street. We loved it and plan to return!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jentster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabellesBeachHouse, Owner at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Jen from Texas!!! Well we are so glad you enjoyed your stay !!!! Isabelle's Beach House is very fortunate to have a staff that truly loves the guest .....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were tired and ready for vacation after our son's wedding. We knew we wanted to vacation on Martha's Vineyard so we searched the internet and randomly picked Isabelle's beach house. Well that was the best decision ever!! The house is absolutely charming. Isabelle is the nicest hostess and makes you feel totally welcome from the minute you arrive. The atmosphere is relaxed and calm and you can see the ocean from the lovely front porch.

We stayed in room 11 and it was perfect. You enter from this bright sunny room from the front porch. It was very clean and cozy. The bathroom was spacious and spotless. The view was perfect!

Just when we thought it couldn't get better we were treated to homemade chocolate chip cookies (everyday)!! Breakfast was really nice as well with homemade granola, fruit, waffles, and muffins.
Truly, we wish we could have stayed longer.

In addition Isabelle was informative and kind. She let us use her trail map and she answered our many questions thoughtfully and with patience. She is a gem and so is this house. We highly recommend this accommodation to couples and families alike. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We too took this trip to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary with a couple of friends who also celebrated a birthday whilst staying with Isabelle. She also gave us champagne! I rang ahead as I am disabled and unable to climb more than a few stairs so she suggested room 11 just off the front porch which was ideal. The front rooms are amazing with sea views of the beach and the porch has wonderful swing chairs and rocking chairs to relax in. Breakfast was a real experience and we were served with wonderful fresh waffles, fresh fruit, granola along with home made muffins. This with tea and cookies in the afternoon. I also had to visit with a doctor during our stay and Isabelle rang ahead to ensure the times to visit were correct. Do ensure you are clear regarding the rates as there are different rates for different countries at different times however which can cause some confusion and misunderstandings. However, I would highly recommend this place to friends.

Room Tip: Room 11 serves as an excellent family room or for disabled. However there would still be steps up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

The house is really nice, the place is perfect to visit the island and the host is very welcoming ! Perfect.
There is also a Great breakfast (you must try the home made granola...).
Really nice view from the room. The deck is very nice and it's a pleasure to sit on the swing...

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank e b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Isabelle's B&B in mid October. We went to the Vineyard with another couple to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversaries. The accommodations were perfect and the house is immaculate! We were served a great breakfast of Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, and homemade granola, which is unbelievably good! (Isabelle even gave us champagne to make Mimosas with!) Isabelle is a sweetheart and is very knowledgeable about the island. She also serves the best chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon! I highly recommend staying here. The location was perfect for exploring the island. Thank you Isabelle!

Room Tip: Room # 7 has a great view of the sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Looch2557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

After deciding that Oaks Bluff was the best place to base ourselves for our visit to Martha's Vineyard, we were very undecided which B & B to choose. We had originally selected another Inn closer to town but something wasn't quite right so we kept looking and finally discovered Isabelle's Beach House, which turned out to be an absolute gem. Isabelle is a charming hostess, very friendly and accommodating, even offering to post our mail home when we couldn't make the shortened opening hours of the Post Office on a Saturday. We stayed for three nights in the Memensha Beach room, which was a reasonable size room with comfy king size bed, en-suite, free in room WiFi and a beautiful ocean view. The Inn was charming, well maintained, and wonderfully located across the road from the beach and an easy walk into town. Loved the front porch, perfect for daydreaming. Isabelle gave us helpful advice so we could make the most of our short stay. Her morning waffles were fantastic and the afternoon chocolate chip cookies delicious. We would love to return one day and spend more time just enjoying the pleasures of the Inn. P.S. We did visit the original Inn we had chosen and we were very glad we changed to Isabelle's. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.5 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
959 reviews
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
0.3 mi away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#1 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle's Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle's Beach House

Property: Isabelle's Beach House
Address: 83 Seaview Avenue, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Isabelle's Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Isabelle's Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabelle`s Beach House Hotel Oak Bluffs
Isabelle's Beach House Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing