We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isabelle's Beach House
Nearby Hotels
Pequot Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion House(Vineyard Haven)(Great Value!)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Hotel(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nashua House Hotel(Oak Bluffs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
302
34
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
34
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesacross the streetfront porchmartha's vineyardgranolainkwell beachfacing the oceanwarm chocolate chip cookieslarge porchmakes you feelbed and breakfasteach afternoonwatch the sunrisequichenice treatminute walkoff season
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Isabelle is extremely nice. The view from the front porch is amazing and worth the stay. Her homeade chocolate chips are equally amazing. The house was very well laid out and extremely clean.

The disappointing part was we found our room on the 3rd floor to be extremely small. The breakfast was more of a continental breakfast, rather than a freshly made breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabellesBeachHouse, Manager at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hello John,
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are so happy you enjoyed our amazing view from our porch. We do apologize that you were unhappy with your room size, our Inn built in the 1900's is big on history but not in size of your particular room. We hope you come back and book one of our more spacious rooms or you would love our suites!!!
Your comment regarding our breakfast gave us a very good Idea. We are somewhat limited in what we can offer not having a restaurant on site, but you have shown us the importance of letting our guest know just how "authentic Island" our offerings are. For example the Granola is homemade by Isabelle made fresh every morning at 5am, The eggs are from up Island and delivered to us, muffins and coffee cake are also 100% made on Island and of course our waffles are made to order from scratch with fresh "Island" fruit toppings of our guest choice.
Thank you again for taking the time to write a review, and we hope to see you again soon!!
Isabelle's Beach Hpuse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just came back from MV where we spent 3 nights at Isabelle's beach house. We loved the beach front location and the fact that it is very convenient to town. We also loved the gorgeous porch and lovingly tended garden! Isabelle and her staff were so welcoming, helpful and accommodating. Isabelle really went out of her way to make sure our stay was extra special (we were celebrating our 15 years anniversary). Isabelle and her staff gave us many suggestions and volunteered to call on our behalf to inquire about activities. The breakfast on the porch overlooking the water will stay with me for a long time! Would love to come back again!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zinebcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabellesBeachHouse, Owner at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments and review. We try to make sure that everyone feels like they are home. hope to see again.

Thank you
Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our daughter had stayed here last year and insisted if we came to Martha's Vineyard we had to sample Isabelle's hospitality and stay here too. So we did. We were delighted with the whole experience of Isabelle's Beach House. Previous reviewers have already commented on the fantastic location with the beach just across the road and an easy walk into Oak Bluffs. Our room (4) was lovely with lots of afternoon sun and a very comfortable king bed. The breakfasts were delicious with Isabelle's homemade granola being my favourite. The communal areas - dining room, sitting area and outer porch - were all conducive to general relaxation and good conversation with fellow guests. The WiFi was great. Isabelle herself was delightful and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Her staff were lovely too. Three nights were not enough - we could have easily stayed for much longer had our itinerary allowed it - and maybe another time we will. We loved MV and Oak Bluffs in particular. One highlight for me was Isabelle's recommendation of a local beauty salon. If you want to experience the best facial (ever - as far as I am concerned) ask for an appointment with Julie. You won't be disappointed. Just writing this has made me envious of all the guests who are currently staying at Isabelle's! Brilliant!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dyann66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabellesBeachHouse, Owner at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

So glad that you enjoyed so much about your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. hope that you can come again.

Thank you
Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was not our first stay at Isabelle's Beach House and it will not be our last. You can not come here and have a bad stay. This lovely B & B sits right across the street from the beach and is in walking distance to the center of Oak Bluff, the ferry, the park and the Methodist Camp Association cottages and open air auditorium which is a must to see. The Victorian house has been restored and decorated beautifully. The accommodations are clean, comfortable and inviting. You wake up to the smell of muffins & waffles made individually by Isabelle and come down to sit in a lovely dining room and enjoy coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juice,fruit, yogurt, or cereal to start your day while conversing and getting to meet the other guests. Isabelle and her staff are wonderful and really go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. One of our highlights has always been the afternoon fresh baked, warm chocolate chip cookies Isabelle makes every day. We always make sure we're back in time to grab one or two before heading out again. There is a wonderful porch with big comfy chairs and a swing that we make good use of. It's so relaxing to just sit there, play some music and watch the waves hit the beach. Can't wait to go back again!
Lyn & Bob - Manasquan, NJ

Room Tip: We always try to get the room on the second floor above the porch overlooking the beach. You can open the window, let the ocean breeze come in and listen to the waves. Very relaxing. If you are a family, she has a family suite which is accessed right from the front porch.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3acrewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabellesBeachHouse, Owner at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. My staff and I try to make sure everyone has a nice stay. come again soon.

Thank you
Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent two wonderful nights at Isabelle's Beach House. The accommodations were quaint and very representative of what we expected from Martha's Vineyard. Its beachfront Oak Bluffs location is just a short walk from the Island Queen (from Falmouth, MA) boat dock and extremely convenient to the 'downtown' waterfront with lots of shops and restaurants. We lucked out with perfect weather.

Isabelle's staff was friendly and most helpful in recommending local restaurants and sites. We could not have asked for more. We very much enjoyed spending time sitting on the large porch conversing from other guests from other parts of the world.

We hope to return to Isabelle's.

Room Tip: We were spoiled with a terrific water view. We recommend it but it should not be a deal breaker.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arabramson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabellesBeachHouse, Owner at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you very much for writing a wonderful review. We try to be helpful and make everyone feel like home. We have a great fall special after labor day two nights third free during the week . Thank you and come again.

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews