We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Welcoming Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Isabelle's Beach House
Ranked #4 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had to evacuate the boat that we were staying on due to severe weather and she graciously accommodated our last minute stay.

Isabelle's is directly across the street from the beach. The sunrise view is amazing. The room (#4) was lovely with a very comfortable bed and a nice sized bathroom. Isabelle provided a great breakfast including her special:waffles with fruit. She allowed us to keep our bags at the B&B the next day after check-out while we waited for our boat to to be ready. Of course we spent that time across the street at the beach!

I was already looking into staying there; now I will definitely make an early reservation for a future stay.

Room Tip: Room #4 is on the side of the B&B so the view is not great from the room. I would choose a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsRae28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Isabelle's is the best Bed and Breakfast I have ever stayed at. The rooms are clean, quaint and comfortable and the service is top notch. Each morning we received a homemade delicious breakfast of a fresh waffle topped with fruit, freshly made granola, warm quiche with hot coffee, fresh fruit and cereal! It was delicious The location is also amazing, we walked everywhere! We did a nice bike tour and the bikes were actually delivered to us at the beach house (Andrews Bikes). The beach is right across the street and the main area where all the shops and restaurants are were a lovely 5-10 minute walk. We loved the food at the Knockout and the dancing at Lolita's was fun! Isabelle the owner is usually onsite and provides the best customer service ever. This place is amazing!

Room Tip: Or favorite room is the Norton
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We spent a the last weekend in June at Isabelles beach house for our anniversary. Isabelle and her staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, giving us all kinds of tips on good restaurants and activities to do on Marthas Vineyard. The inn is right across the road from the beach, and minutes from town and from the ferry. It has a great big front porch that is perfect for relaxing on after the beach or anytime of day. Our room (2nd floor, ocean view) was not huge but had everything we needed. The TV was on the smaller side, but we did not go to Marthas Vineyard to watch TV. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila01748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Wonderful b&b, terrific location and clean cozy rooms. Isabelle is delightful and helpful with info related to the area. The front porch and the view make this a wonderful place to stay. Breakfast was wonderful and her cold drinks and cookies hit the spot in the afternoon. An added advantage was the outdoor shower. The rooms are compact but comfortable. Unfortunately our room lacked a number of convenient outlets for our electronics. Plenty of hot water, plush towels and firm beds.
Would definitely stay again next year.

Room Tip: Room no. 3 on the second floor had firm twin beds and a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IMS10128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great B&B, terrific location, friendly staff, comfortable cozy rooms, loved the front porch, generous selection of breakfast foods-I enjoyed the homemade granola and my husband enjoyed the homemade waffles and warm chocolate chip cookies served in the afternoon). I cannot say enough about this wonderful place. Isabelle and her staff make you feel at home the minute you walk thru the front door. Stayed three nights but could have stayed longer. Definitely plan to return next year. Would not think about staying anywhere else on Oaks Bluff.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TJ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Isabelle is extremely nice. The view from the front porch is amazing and worth the stay. Her homeade chocolate chips are equally amazing. The house was very well laid out and extremely clean.

The disappointing part was we found our room on the 3rd floor to be extremely small. The breakfast was more of a continental breakfast, rather than a freshly made breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabellesBeachHouse, Manager at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hello John,
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are so happy you enjoyed our amazing view from our porch. We do apologize that you were unhappy with your room size, our Inn built in the 1900's is big on history but not in size of your particular room. We hope you come back and book one of our more spacious rooms or you would love our suites!!!
Your comment regarding our breakfast gave us a very good Idea. We are somewhat limited in what we can offer not having a restaurant on site, but you have shown us the importance of letting our guest know just how "authentic Island" our offerings are. For example the Granola is homemade by Isabelle made fresh every morning at 5am, The eggs are from up Island and delivered to us, muffins and coffee cake are also 100% made on Island and of course our waffles are made to order from scratch with fresh "Island" fruit toppings of our guest choice.
Thank you again for taking the time to write a review, and we hope to see you again soon!!
Isabelle's Beach Hpuse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just came back from MV where we spent 3 nights at Isabelle's beach house. We loved the beach front location and the fact that it is very convenient to town. We also loved the gorgeous porch and lovingly tended garden! Isabelle and her staff were so welcoming, helpful and accommodating. Isabelle really went out of her way to make sure our stay was extra special (we were celebrating our 15 years anniversary). Isabelle and her staff gave us many suggestions and volunteered to call on our behalf to inquire about activities. The breakfast on the porch overlooking the water will stay with me for a long time! Would love to come back again!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zinebcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabellesBeachHouse, Owner at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments and review. We try to make sure that everyone feels like they are home. hope to see again.

Thank you
Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.5 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
828 reviews
4.8 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
1,003 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
0.1 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#1 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle's Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle's Beach House

Address: 83 Seaview Avenue, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range: £119 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Isabelle's Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Isabelle's Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabelle`s Beach House Hotel Oak Bluffs
Isabelle's Beach House Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing