We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Isabelle's Beach House
Ranked #4 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We spent 3 nights at Isabelle's last week, great experience and far superior to other B&Bs we have stayed at. Cheerful friendly service from Isabelle and her staff, very clean, great location.

Make sure you have the waffles for breakfast - the best I've ever had!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuclearDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    33
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
186
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Isabelle's was the best bed and breakfast I have ever been to. The rooms were clean, Isabelle the owner was wonderful and very helpful with info about the island. just a all around pleasant experience. I recommed this to anyone who wants to have a plesant stay on the island

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lipper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I had an absolutely wonderful time here. My sister and I met in MV, and Isabelle's far exceeded our expectations. This was my first time staying at a B & B. The location is walking distance from the Oak Bluffs Steamship Authority ferry stop. It sits directly across the street from the beach. My room had a small balcony and I enjoyed sitting out there along with sitting on the large front porch. The morning breakfast which consisted of homemade waffles, muffins, cereals, juices, fresh fruit etc was great, as were the chocolate chip cookies in the evening. The owner Isabelle was very nice and welcoming and I enjoyed her conversation and hospitatlity. Isabelle can I have a waffle with "the works??"

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FruGlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COTUIT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This is a quaint and lovely bed and breakfast with an ideal location in Oaks Bluff. Just a short walk (less than a mile) from the dock you have an excellent view of the ocean (just across the street) from Isabelle's front porch. Lovely, clean rooms, nice amenities such as an outside enclosed shower to clean off the sand from a day at the beach. There are also beach chairs, boogie board, and towels provided. Each morning Isabelle serves a lovely breakfast of muffins, fruit, coffee, bagels, and waffles (fruit & whip cream on top).

As mentioned before, you are less than mile from the main area of Oaks Bluff for dinner and shopping. There is also excellent accessibility to use the Martha's Vineyard Transit System where, for a few dollars one way, you can take a trip to visit other parts of this beautiful island.

If your plans include a Cape Cod vacation, it well worth the time to stay at Isabelle Beach House! My whole family had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dblackma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffield, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2010

My husband and I went to the Vineyard for our 15th wedding Anniversary. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Isabelle was a great host. The home was very clean. There was always something at the table to welcome us with. Exceptional breakfast! Very comfy bed. We had everything at walking distance, beach across the street, bus pick up in front of house.

Looking forward to our return!

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank christiblad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We stayed at Isabelle's in mid July. The location was perfect, we could walk from the ferry and to most activities in Oak Bluffs, with easy access to Edgartown and other island activities. The breakfast was superb and the provided beach accessories (towels, chairs, umbrella & boggie-board) made the across the street beach location perfect. It was a wonderful vacation. You cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmclaughlin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We were staying at another B&B around the corner and were not very happy. We saw Isabelle's, stopped in and was greated by Isabelle herself. Warm, welcoming and so willing to help and accomodate. Her renovations of the beach house are beautiful. Every detail is beautifully done, care and love went into turning this older home into a gem. The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and every detail is addressed. Her breakfasts are beautiful! You can certainly tell that Isabelle loves her clients and her B&B.
We would highly recommend staying here. Every place in M.V. is pricey but if you want someplace clean and nice ... you have to pay for it. Would certainly come back again. Thanks for a great time in Martha's Vineyard!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyaniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.5 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#2 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle's Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle's Beach House

Property: Isabelle's Beach House
Address: 83 Seaview Avenue, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Isabelle's Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Isabelle's Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabelle`s Beach House Hotel Oak Bluffs
Isabelle's Beach House Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing