We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, charming, and convientient.”
Review of The Dockside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Dockside Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect for ages anywhere from 21 to 101 from the restaurants and shopping to the bars and beaches. The staff is welcoming and willing and to do anything to make you feel at home, while the rooms are perfectly clean and roomy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the DockSide Inn and will be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillianbrotchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Had a family wedding to attend in West Tisbury on Memorial Day weekend and was late to the party for getting a room as rooms are tough to come by that weekend. Called the Dockside after a couple of other places and they were able to accommodate a 2-night stay as most places are 3-night minimum. We needed to get to West Tisbury after checking-in and Leann who was at the front desk offered to personally drive us (thanks Leann! hope I'm spelling your name right). The great experience didn't stop there as they have a coffee room with snacks throughout the day, bakery items in the morning, nice and modern rooms and a great location within walking distance of the ferry, restaurants, bars, shopping, etc but off the main drag so it's nice and quiet at night. Great place. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hill099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The weather was not especially cooperative, but that had absolutely no effect on the warm and family feeling my wife Marianne and I experienced at the DOCKSIDE INN!!!! Our room was cozy, with many innovative touches, one that was especially fine was the wide shower heads, along with a Cafe Room, well supplied with: coffee, tea, hot chocolate, Toll House Cookies, Apple Fritter Cake, hot cereal, and a MALTI-BALL dispenser machine; not seen by me since I was a Kid growing up in Brooklyn, NY!!!! The location of the Dockside Inn is within walking distance, not only to the ferry, but Pubs, and fine restaurants for all age groups. (We did very well with the Golden Age group and my son, Daughter-in-law, along with Granddaughter, found other establishments that really ROCKED.) We brought our car over, on the ferry and motored to Edgarstown, Menemsha Harbor, and Gay Head. My wife O.D'd, on Lobster Rolls, and I thoroughly enjoyed the Raw Bars, and Seared Scallops. The weather broke on numerous occasions to take some memorable pictures.
DOCKSIDE INN IS A MUST!!!
Abby Mayer

Room Tip: Second floor was good for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We spent last weekend at the Dockside Inn and it far exceeded our expectations. If your looking for a resort this is not the place for you. If your looking for a clean room in a great location with lots of little perks then this is the place for you. Kathy greeted us at the front desk and showed us around the inn. She is friendly and informative and always had a smile. They have beach chairs, towels, coolers and sand toys you can borrow for a trip to the beach and if that's not enough you can get coffee, tea, water and a host of snacks from the coffee room. Our room had a great view of the harbor. We are definitely going back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 147,729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This was our 16th year visiting the Vineyard in May, our first time at the Dockside and we loved it.
The coffee room was perfect with all of its snacks and goodies. My husband loved the malted milk balls. Can't wait for our five days of island fun next year!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

From the moment our multi-room family group arrived for the week-end, we had a great stay. Kathy gave us a warm, friendly welcome and couldn't have been more helpful showing us around, making sure we had everything we needed each time she saw us, and passing along tips to ensure our visit to Martha's Vineyard went well. The Dockside Inn is clean and comfortable and close to everything, including the beautiful harbor right outside our windows. They do a lot of little things very well.

Room Tip: For best harbor views, ask about 2d floor, front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Just left our stay here and this place is simply lovely. In our late 20's looking for a place that's not crazy expensive,in town, bed and breakfast feel with hotel amenities and this place hits it on the nail. The cleanliness,service and added extras such as the cute little "coffee" room helps you to feel at home and welcome. Not to mention a beach gear room supplying chairs,towels,coolers etc. they pretty much know what ppl want when staying on vacation i don't think we said once "you know what this place needs?" bc they got it. It is a walk from the beach,shopping restaurants and beautiful views. I didn't want to leave, but when I come back I know where I'm staying! I will def be recommending it for anyone heading out to MV! Thanks Dockside Inn!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMG827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
826 reviews
5.3 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
1,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
0.4 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#1 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dockside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dockside Inn

Address: 9 Circuit Ave Extension, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range: £72 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Away & Play. The Dockside Inn is Oak Bluffs hospitality & elegance at its best - built in 1989, the hotel has the conveniences of a new modern facility including 22 regular guest rooms. All rooms have Queen beds - some with two. All feature air conditioning, cable TV, in-room refrigerators, and free WiFi. All rooms are comfortably furnished for your vacation. Our location on the Oak Bluffs Harbor is just steps from restaurants, boutiques, beaches, boating, ferries, buses and so much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Dockside Hotel Oak Bluffs
The Dockside Inn Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing