We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay, Good Price”
Review of Pequot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pequot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Vermont
1 review
“Great Stay, Good Price”
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We just returned from a long weekend. We stayed at the Pequot Hotel for the first time. They took $100 off our stay each night and offered the third night for only $95. Room was good with two queen beds and a fireplace, and pullout couch, Room 8. Bathroom was in need of some remodeling, but shower had two different showerheads, which was nice. The hot water had wild fluctuations from very hot to cold, toilet was very small. No phone in the room I was in. Beautiful porch with rocking chairs and the chocolate chip cookies and lemonade in the lobby was a nice touch. Easy walk into town and in sight of the beach.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melnibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    153
    35
    19
    11
See reviews for
100
296
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I stayed at the Pequot for a wedding, and I was so happy I did! I was without a car, but the Pequot is a block and a half from a beautiful beach so every morning I got a nice swim and sun tan in. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the hotel itself is really adorable. The only downside was that the mattress wasn't very comfortable, but, as my boyfriend pointed out, had it been a really comfortable bed we probably wouldn't have gotten as much done in the vineyard! The continental breakfast is simple but hits the spot (bagels, muffins, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, stonyfield yogurt, etc.). Oh, and they put freshly baked chocolate chip cookies out every day at 2pm :)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2010

I've been going to Martha's Vineyard & staying at the Pequot since 1999. The staff has always been friendly and treat us like family rather than guests. I plan on going back every year!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyNJ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatontown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I have been coming to Martha's Vineyard for well over 10 years now and I always stay at the Pequot. Just spent a wonderful long-weekend and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The Pequot is close to the beach and within an easy walk into town and you can catch the bus to Edgardtown right at the corner! And that porch!!! There is nothing like rocking on the chairs on that beautiful porch. Love it!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2010

I've been going to the Vineyard once or twice a year for long weekend getaways for about 30 years. After trying various places in Edgartown and Oak Bluffs, my travel companion and I decided a few years ago to stick with the Pequot, and we've never once regretted our decision. The Pequot meets our needs perfectly! The location is excellent, just a few minutes walk from the ferry, the beach, good shopping, and some of the best restaurants I've found on the Island. Lisa (the manager) and her staff are always warm and welcoming and make us feel right at home. We stay in a favorite room in the main house. Nothing fancy, and the bathroom's small, but it's clean, cozy, and more than meets our needs. Best of all, it has a small private balcony that's like being in a tree house. We love it! We also love coming home after a day of beaching, shopping, biking, whatever, to the warm cookies that are in the main room for much of the afternoon. The continental breakfast has a good variety of options, including fresh, homemade muffins. I've recommended the Pequot to a number of friends. If you're looking for luxury, it's probably not your place. But for all the rest of us, it can't be beat!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

We stayed at the Pequot Hotel for 3 nights and had a fantastic time. On arrival we were greeted very warmly by Cynthia and Lisa. Our room was in the main part of the hotel. It had a fridge and air conditioning (the air con was a bit noisy so probably could not be kept on all night). The room and bathroom were spotless.
Breakfast consisted of muffins, bagels, cereals, juice, tea and coffee. They provide water bottles in the room and free refills from the water cooler in the breakfast area.
They serve very tasty cookies every afternoon and tea and coffee are available all day in the lobby area. There is a lovely porch where one can sit outside during the day / evening.
The staff (especially Cynthia and Lisa) could not have been friendlier - they advised us on how to get around the island and gave us recommendations for dinner.
The Pequot is in a good location - around 5 min walk to the beach, 10 min to the centre of Oak Bluffs and around 15 min from the ferry. They also have free wi-fi in the lobby / porch area.
Lovely stay - hope to return someday.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We stayed at the Pequot Hotel for five days. Lisa and the staff couldn't be more friendly and concerned about how our stay was going and what they could do to make our stay with them more enjoyable. There is a wonderful breakfast room that serves freshly baked muffins each morning along with traditional breakfast fixings which come with your room. Afternoons hold coffee, tea and fresh cookies. You can't go wrong staying at the Pequot, plus it is a beautiful small hotel about two block from the beach and about the same walking distance to the downtown area. Everything is close by!
We as a family are looking forward to visiting there again - you can't go wrong with this selection.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drhealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.5 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
4.9 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
0.2 mi away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#2 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pequot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pequot Hotel

Property: Pequot Hotel
Address: 19 Pequot Ave, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pequot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pequot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pequot Hotel Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing